We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too far from the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed here twice now. Both times in January. The pool is heated and always clean. We enjoyed the hot tub after our pool time. The breakfast has a good variety. We enjoy the location because it is remote enough for a quiet sleep and yet close enough to Twin Falls to go into town without too much hassle. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Kevin E,

Thank you for your review on your recent stays at our property. We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our proximity to Twin Falls made our hotel a great choice for your stays. We strive to offer a clean, friendly hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa. We look forward to visiting with you on your future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a new facility and showed it. We were going to stay in Twin Falls, Id but then found this motel. It is only 6 miles from Twin Falls, is newer than the one we were looking at there and cheaper than the motels in Twin Falls. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable for relaxing and sleeping. Breakfast was very good. The staff was most courteous and friendly. I don't think you can go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

silversstreak,

Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. We strive to offer exceptional guest service and amenities at an exceptional value to our guest. Your review helps us to ensure that we reaching these goals. We look forward to serving you as our guest on your future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were very pleased by our stop at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Jerome. The room was very spacious and the staff was very courteous. The best part is that the price was about $30 less than the typical rate in have played for an overnight stop in the Twin Falls area. ($79 vs $109). We had a King bed room which had a large sitting area as well as a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and had a selection of types of pillows. The breakfast, included in the price, was as good as the typical buffet style breakfast in similar hotels. An added bonus is that this hotel is much closer to the freeway than traveling in to Twin Falls. We will definitely stop here in the future when traveling through the Twin Falls area.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet location. We had a top floor room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Mike_B52033,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you as our guest on your recent travel through the Twin Falls area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our breakfast and our great beds. We strive to offer a great hotel at a great value. Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We look forward to visiting with you on your future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this place. Very clean and smells fresh not covered up with strong perfume smells. The beds are very comfortable I slept like a baby. The sweet lady that booked my room for me on the phone was great. The lady that checked me in was very sweet and professional. I will be stopping at this place every time I come through. I give it a 10 !!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank lineman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Lineman73,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you as our guest each time that you are in our area. We are pleased to hear that our property is a preferred stop along your business travels. Your review helps us to ensure our guests are receiving the best overall value and experience. We hope to visit with you soon on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My extended family and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. This most recent experience will keep me from ever staying there again. First, we were overcharged for a Pet deposit by a day and have yet to wrangle the credit back. Second, we awaken each night with the sweet order of smoke in our room. It was so smokey that it woke two of us from sound sleep on 2 nights. We spoke to the front desk and we were told they knew about the problem the night before and had charged the people 250 bucks, but they didn't do anything for us. We were stuck in a smoke filled room. On our last day, it was so bad we got up at 4am and packed and left. We were assured that we would be contacted by the GM, but after we finally contacted her, she had no idea what we were talking about or the problems we had had. She assured us that we would be properly compensated for the trouble. One week later, there has been no refund of the overcharge or refund for any of the proper compensation. Its unfortunate as the management as changed at this hotel and it is on it ways DOWN!

Room Tip: Stay away from the exterior doors as they slam all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Deborah P,

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of Hotel Management we apologize for your last experience. We have addressed the situations discussed in your review and your phone call with our General Manager. We have offered compensation in response to your complaint filed with our General Manager on 12/03/2013. On 12/05/2013 compensation was offered and put on your credit card and a phone call was made. It is our understanding that we had an incorrect phone number for you that we tried to reach you at on 12/05/2013 and left a message. We apologize that we were unable to reach you as a result of our error in writing your phone number down. We are thankful for your call today, and that we were able to talk with you and correct the situation that occurred on your recent stay. We thank you for your feedback and hope to serve you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great friendly staff, with excellently clean rooms. The pool was great and clean. The beds were very comfortable and had a choice of soft or firm for us. Without having a personal attendant the servant couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyMan540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

FamilyMan540,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We value your feedback on your guest experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you as our guest on your future visits to our area. Your review helps us to ensure that we are offering the best level of service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We drove from Orlando to Seattle and back to visit family for the holiday. We always looked for Comfort Inns. Always clean and roomy. This one is very nice with friendly staff. There is always a good breakfast avaliable. There is also a pool and whirlpool available. The price is good. We think it is worth paying $20 or $30 more to get a nice hotel room. We have not been happy with the cheaper hotels.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank cmtclmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

cmtclmt,

Thank you for stopping by on your way from Orlando to Seattle. We thank you for your review on your visit and your loyalty to the Comfort Inn hotel brand. We strive to offer a clean friendly hotel that offers a great overall value. We look forward to serving you as our guest on future family road trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.8 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
652 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
437 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 379 Crossroads Point Blvd., Jerome, ID 83338 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel located just north of Interstate 84 at the Twin Falls exit in Jerome, Idaho. This hotel is close to many area attractions, including Perrine Bridge, Shoshone Falls and a variety of natural hot springs. This Jerome, ID hotel offers many amenities, including:Free weekday newspaperFree high-speed Internet accessIndoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers to this Jerome, ID hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business center with copy and fax services, our meeting room and board room, and the state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our rooms are connected through interior corridors and include a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Additional amenities included in some of our rooms include sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. A guest laundry is also available.This pet-friendly hotel allows your four-legged friends to stay for a small fee.Whether visiting Idaho for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel's close proximity to scenic attractions and our friendly staff make us the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome Hotel Jerome
Jerome Wyndham
Wingate Twin Falls Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing