We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in Jerome, i.e. the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“in Jerome, i.e. the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 28 December 2009

A nice hotel with a good sized lobby, delicious breakfast, indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The business center was easy to use. Spacious rooms with a view across the parking lot of the flatlands of southern Idaho.

The bed was overly firm. Maybe it will soften up with time. The wi-fi was spotty, at best.

And the location was in the middle of nowhere. The highway stop that it seems to be a part of hasn't been built yet. Not close to downtown Jerome, such as it is, and not close to Twin Falls either.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookupatthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome, Idaho. Although your review was written a little while ago, we wanted to take the time and thank you for your feedback. We are now part of the Choice Family hotels and would love for you to stop by and stay with us again- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    54
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
82
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We were so impressed with our whole experience here. Great new hotel -- clean -- large rooms -- even a real chair to sit on -- not just the one at the desk. The breakfast was wonderful -- many choices -- nice pool and exercise room. The price was right also. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforfunusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
travelforfunusa-

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The Wingate in Jerome was perfect for us. New, clean, large rooms with everything we needed: Pool, exercise room, good beds, hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, bisquits and grav) plus juice, fruit and coffee, plus bagels, rolls, etc.). Plus we were right near the freeway exit/entrace we needed. But there was no noise. The staff was great and we were totally satisfied with our stay. We will now look for a Wingate next time we travel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FurBearAnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
FurBearAnz-

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Hands down the best value for the business traveler, I travel every month and this is a great hotel. New, clean, excellent staff and management. Large room, fast internet and business services. Quiet and relaxing with a great free breakfast. They make you feel at home. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
TDolphin-

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I had some issues with some of the other hotels in Twin Falls and after staying at the Wingate, there is no comparison. This has to be the nicest hotel in the Twin Falls area. The rooms are always very clean and setup well for the business traveler. Last month we had a business seminar there and they did a good job of taking care of our needs. The staff is friendly and very accomodating, always making me feel like family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshallDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
MarshallDodge-

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

By far this is the nicest place we have stayed at in years. The hotel was new and it was super clean. First time we didn't feel like we had to sanitize anything before we touched it. Staff was excellent. Great breakfast in the morning. Great excercise room and pool area. We slept so good, we "overslept". Restaurants are nearby. Its about 100 miles from Boise and easy to get off and on the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Podunct-

Thank you so much for reviewing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2008

I frequently travel for business and spend several days in one location for work. I had never been to Twin Falls, ID, but would have no issues with returning if my stay were to include a room at the Wingate. It is new, but with no problems. The bed was comfortable and the room had ample facilities for business to be done, including wi-fi. The Manager, Peggy, was extremely friendly and helpful with restaurants (none on the premises, except an included breakfast) and other information about the area.

  • Liked — Service and rooms
  • Disliked — remote from Twin Falls (about 3 miles away)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Minajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome- Twin Falls, Idaho. We truly appreciate your feedback and although it has been awhile since you wrote your review we just wanted to say thank you for being our guest. We invite you to come and stay with us again at the new Comfort Inn & Suites. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
274 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
4.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 379 Crossroads Point Blvd., Jerome, ID 83338 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel located just north of Interstate 84 at the Twin Falls exit in Jerome, Idaho. This hotel is close to many area attractions, including Perrine Bridge, Shoshone Falls and a variety of natural hot springs. This Jerome, ID hotel offers many amenities, including:Free weekday newspaperFree high-speed Internet accessIndoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers to this Jerome, ID hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business center with copy and fax services, our meeting room and board room, and the state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our rooms are connected through interior corridors and include a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Additional amenities included in some of our rooms include sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. A guest laundry is also available.This pet-friendly hotel allows your four-legged friends to stay for a small fee.Whether visiting Idaho for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel's close proximity to scenic attractions and our friendly staff make us the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome Hotel Jerome
Jerome Wyndham
Wingate Twin Falls Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing