We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extreme attention to detail!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearthstone Elegant Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Kamiah B&B and Inns
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
“Extreme attention to detail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 glorious nights at this amazing lodge! The rooms were stunning and spacious! No detail was overlooked! I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling on the beautiful Clearwater River as a "must stop & stay"! The scenery is amazing! Cannot wait to stay again! The breakfast (and all the food) at the Bakery are FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyfull7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
20
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

For us this was a quick stopover between two events we needed to attend. We didn't arrive until 10 pm, and struggled a little to find our way. The "driveway" up made us wonder what we were in for, but I was fairly confident from the photos online that we would be fine. I don't know that I would want to attempt the driveway in the winter!
The rooms were everything the photos promised and much more. Charming, peaceful, serene and relaxing are words that describe these carefully decorated rooms. We all hope we can return some day with no other agenda than to enjoy the rooms, the town, and the scenery and fishing.
We ate at the bakery, and enjoyed breakfast very much. The portions were generous and the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The quiet scenery of the Clearwater River were the perfect backdrop for this charming B & B. Our hosts were most attentive about every detail, making our stay both peaceful and sumptuous. Gorgeous antique furniture and modern Jacuzzi. The food at the Bakery was excellent! The staff were committed to making every detail perfect and harmonious.

Room Tip: All winners, just depends on the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Tucked away in a beautiful river valley on the Lewis & Clark Trail, this is one of the most serene properties we have been guests at. Harty welcomed us very warmly and everything was nicer than how it appeared on the website.

Aspects we especially enjoyed:
a super comfortable bed with very nice linens
the jacuzzi tub in our room
going into town to have breakfast at the cafe
our view of the river
wonderful hosts
the layout of the lodge with the soothing common area
antique furniture dating back as far as President Lincoln

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in the Cabin which was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The Cabin was beautifully furnished and the bed was so comfortable. We loved having the wood stove and hearing the flow of the Clearwater River right out the front door. We had everything we needed for our stay and it was a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing getaway. We loved breakfast at the beautiful restaurant. The owners are genuine, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustravlrIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I looked at several hotels and bed and breakfasts in the area. This place was kind of hard to get a hold of because nobody mans the phones all the time, so we did a lot of phone tag but they were very accommodating. We only stayed one night. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable and right on the river. The breakfast was wonderful. The have a restaurant called Hearthstone in Kamiah and it was very nice. I get the sense they are very Christian but it didn't sway me in any way. I would highly recommend this place. It is more expensive than others in town. It's about 3 miles out of town, but very picturesque, never the less.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are a good choice. I think they all have a separate theme but very nice. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Hearthstone Lodge with eager expectations but found that in reality this lodge was beyond our expections. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated, the amenities were well though out and the Innkeepers went above and beyond as exceptional hosts. We loved the over-sized rooms and the fireplace and Jacuzzi. We brought our own dinners and this Inn offered a beautiful fully-stocked kitchen in another part of the Lodge so that we could heat up our meals. This has an exceptional location up in the foothills in the woods above the river with beautiful views. In addition, the Innkeepers own the most delightful bakery in downtown Kamiah close by. Their bakery includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bakery is artistically decorated and their food is fresh and delicious. When one stays at the Lodge breakfast, is served at the bakery. We own a B&B ourselves and we would give this Lodge very high marks.
We will be telling others of our wonderful experience here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen and Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamiah
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge
22.9 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
22.8 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Elegant Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Elegant Lodge

Property: Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
Address: 3250 Highway 12, Kamiah, ID 83536-5000
Region: United States > Idaho > Kamiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kamiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearthstone Elegant Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the peaceful Clearwater River and the historic Lewis and Clark Trail, the romantic Hearthstone Elegant Lodge is the original lodge at river's edge, nestled among the pines on 60 acres. Lewis and Clark called this area "Paradise Valley." Quiet and romantic, restful and serene, Hearthstone Elegant Lodge is a bed & breakfast country inn equipped with world class amenities including Jacuzzi tubs for two, forest and river view balconies, cathedral ceilings, canopied custom beds with antique headboards, wood burning fireplaces, embroidered robes, and delicious breakfasts in our in-town bakery to start your day. No details have been overlooked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hearthstone Elegant Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing