We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shining Gem in a Small Mining Town”
Review of Moose Creek Grill

Moose Creek Grill
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Kellogg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chef owned and operated with over 30 years of experience provides you with a uniquely delicious casual dining experience in a historic Victorian home. Fine dining and family friendly! Fantastic outdoor covered dining on the veranda. steak and seafood specials nightly.
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shining Gem in a Small Mining Town”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I've talked of trying this quaint little restaurant in an even quainter town for a few years now. This year my birthday was the day to try it. Set in a early 20th century Victorian home Moose Creek Grill is a culinary surprise. I've eaten in many very fine and very expensive restaurants around the world, and I must say this little gem is every bit as good at a far lessor price. The baby clam appetizer by far the best I ever had. There is a wonderful selection of main courses all freshly prepared by the chef. And dessert, to use a well overused phrase, was to die for. A very happy birthday indeed! Appetizers, soup, wine, main courses, for two and a shared dessert, all for about $100.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No wonder it's rated #1”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent food, outstanding service. Pricey but very-very tasty. Great place for a small town. Will be back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tatitulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Awesome food with a great atmosphere. Fresh made from scratch, gourmet style food. Not your average restaurant !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What a great place this is. Super friendly and great service. Food is outstanding. To top it off the prices are very fair.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueotter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great dining in Kellogg”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The food was excellent, nice menu with good choices. As mentioned in other reviews, the outdoor chairs are metal, so after riding bike for hours, we took towels from our hotel to sit on. Service was a bit slow both of the two nights that we were there, but not bad. The patio dining is so nice and relaxing. The desserts are excellent, lots of good chocolate choices, but would also like a few fruit items, especially when peaches and berries are in season. It would be nice to say it is the best restaurant in Kellogg but we didn't try too many other places, so I don't know. Once we discovered this place, we didn't want to try anything else. I bet it is the best place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moose Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moose Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing