We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change isn't always Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Boise, ID, USA
1 review
“Change isn't always Good”
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I have stayed at the Baymont on several occasions and have been met with smiles and very helpful people. The management staff was very friendly and the amenities were always great. My last time staying there, the Hotel was in the process of changing it's name, some of the staff was still there but the desk manager was new. I am surprised at how Corporate she was. I didn't feel the same warmth and don't recommend staying there. this time around.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mandrake1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    78
    45
    28
    8
See reviews for
68
58
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is an easy and short review. The hotel is just what you would expect. It is a mid-range stop-along-the-highway hotel with everything you need and nothing you don't. Basic accomodations with easy I-90 access. Nothing wrong with it, nothing great about it. Basic standards counted for and acceptably presented.

The only note is that the pool has very generous hours (a good thing) and the owner/manager turned out to be very friendly and much more helpful than one would expect from a roadtrip-class hotel. Not just the usual minimum wage front desk staff that can't even point you towards the nearest Wendy's. This guy knew the area and was happy to share.

This hotel will never be the dream, honeymoon getaway. But is more than acceptable for a short stay or a stop along I-90.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntneerjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I booked our room by contacting the hotel directly. Family members were staying onsite also as it was Thanksgiving weekend. I notified the hotel about our dog when I made the reservation, they informed me of a $5 dollar pet fee as well as a $20 refundable damage deposit. Later I noted my $60 room charge plus a $30 separate charge in my account. I contacted the hotel's manager to discuss the $30, she said $25 dollars would be refunded in 30 days and that I was mistakenly charged for TWO pets (thus the extra $5). Thirty days later the $25 charge had not been refunded. I emailed Baymont's main site and again called the hotel in Kellogg. The manager was not available and the front desk person reversed the $25 in excess charges which credited the next day! No explanation was given for the manager's inaction... My advice - watch the extra charges and do not keep valuables in your room.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvervalleyinn, Front Desk Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, 10 December 2009
The Silver Valley Inn has recently obtained new owners and management. We apologize for any inconvenience the previous management may have caused. The owners of the Silver Valley Inn are the same couple that built the hotel themselves, the Schuemans. Their son is now the general manager and the Schuemans created a motto for the Silver Valley Inn stating "When you're here, you're family".

Our staff is very committed to holding true to this statement as we now ensure a proper check-out with our guests and go over the room bill before departure. Any incorrect incidental charges brought to our attention are gaurenteed to be reversed within 5 business days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kellogg hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Spanaway, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. We were completely satisfied. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and the people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. All this at a reasonable price. I give this hotel a 10. If you like to walk after driving all day, there is a nice, quiet, paved, walking/bike trail going behind the hotel for several miles, It provided a nice ending for our day, This is just a good place to stay, we will stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Our biking group has spent a week at the Kellogg Baymont whenever we ride the CDA trail. This is also a regular stop for us when traveling from Seattle to Montana. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast is great. They allow us to have a group meeting in the lobby each night and provide a secure storeroom for our bikes. Our room had a 'fridge and microwave so making lunches and snacks for the trail was easy. We have stayed in summer and fall with no complaints.

Great value!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveBSeattle-WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Booked through the hotel website for the same price as the major travel sites but could cancel if need be. Sole purpose was a nice room with easy access to the adjacent Silver Mountain gondola for the Ted Nugent concert; was NOT disappointed.

The resort gondola actually travels above the parking lot of the Baymont so you really couldn't get any closer.

Free parking (and lots of it), as well as the aforementioned location and reasonable room rates mean this is worth checking out.

I've read other reviews and some expect a whole lot for the price, but many pay a lot more than they might need to so shop around. Bottom line: Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff and an awesome location.

  • Liked — Proximity to resort
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We received the last room available. It cost $95, which we thought was quite expensive. The room had two full size beds, not even queen size. They both were very hard mattresses. Our room was on the 1st floor. The noise from the people in the room above us was quite noticable. W could easily hear the tv in the room next to us. Breakfast was good.....your typical for that type of property........the waffle maker, juices, fresh fruit, cereal, Seattle coffee, bagels.

  • Liked — easy off/on to freeway
  • Disliked — poorly insulated walls--------noisey
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pammella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvervalleyinn, Front Desk Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg, responded to this review, 10 December 2009
Please be advised that even though our Double rooms qualify as full sized beds, they are only 4 inches smaller than a standard queen bed and are extra long to accommodate our taller guests. Also keep in mind that we ask our guests to always report any disturbances during a stay and our staff is committed to making you as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kellogg
10.4 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
341 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
27 reviews
16.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
17 reviews
10.8 mi away
No photo provided
Lux Rooms
#3 of 3 in Wallace
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Address: 601 Bunker Ave, interstate 90 exit 49, Kellogg, ID 83837-2249 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kellogg)
Region: United States > Idaho > Kellogg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kellogg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn & Suites is located in Idaho's beautiful Silver Valley close to bicycling, hiking, golfing, skiing, restaurants and shopping. Adjacent to the Silver Valley Ski Resort and the nation's longest gondola. Adjacent to city park and 70-mile paved Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bike path. Only 20 minutes to the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Access to more than 500 acres of ATV trails. Adjacent to restaurants and lounge. Easy on/off freeway access. The FairBridge boasts an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms along with hair dryers, irons and coffee makers. Wireless internet included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kellogg Hotel Kellogg
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kellogg
Baymont Inn Kellogg
Kellogg Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing