We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Ketchum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sawtooth Club

Sawtooth Club
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Sawtooth Club has been the gathering place for Ketchum locals and visitors alike since 1987..And for good reason! Always warm comfortable and welcoming, intimate yet lively. Rustic elegance and sophistication without pretension. The Sawtooth Club is downtown Ketchum at its very best
1 review
“Best place in Ketchum!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Hands down my favorite spot in Ketchum/Sun valley. Excellant staff even better menu! I come here regularly and have never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladybugger68, Public Relations Manager at Sawtooth Club, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your response to us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your thoughts!
Please come and celebrate out our Summer Solstice Party at The Sawtooth on Friday June 20th. It is the first day of summer and the longest night of the year! Happy hour priced cocktails ALL NIGHT LONG! 25% off Entrees and Bottled Wine in the dining room!
Thank You
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    67
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Yummy!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice atmosphere, excellent menu and prices. Good service, fun place to be. Food was great and clearly a locals favorite, for good reason. We wil go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank foxtrot711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, rustic vibe here”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Made my first visit here just recently. I really liked the energy and the vibe we experienced on this Friday evening. Really hopping. The dining experience was solid--a decent steak and potatoes. Nothing extraordinary for me, but certainly a solid offering. I'd say it's a notch below Pioneer Saloon, with the advantage that they take reservations.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“CASUAL AND COZY WITH FIREPLACE”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On a recent ski trip to Sun Valley we had dinner at the Sawtooth Club. The restaurant has three floors for dining. The first floor has a bar area with s fireplace in the center of the room which made for a cozy atmosphere. The restaurant is casual and comfortable. Our group all like what they had which was a combination of fish and meat dishes. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our "go to" place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just recently started contributing to trip advisor, but we've loved the Sawtooth Club for years. The food is consistently excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and we enjoy the heck out of the staff, many of whom have been taking care of us for years. Tonight we started in the bar as usual where we enjoyed an order of steamed clams as an appetizer while waiting for our friends to arrive. Dinner was fresh halibut, a killer ribeye steak with gorgonzola butter, grilled quail and as good a seafood linguine as I've ever had. This place never disappoints. Year in and year out it remains our favorite place in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soidboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawtooth Club also viewed

 

Been to Sawtooth Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing