We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Intimate Ambiance & Great Food!!”
Review of Vintage Restaurant

Vintage Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilder, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Intimate Ambiance & Great Food!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Don't miss the "Sweet Corn Rock Tamale" appetizer, it's a must. Use the warm sourdough bread to get every last drop of sauce. We had the "Pecan Chicken" which, without a doubt, the best chicken dish we have ever had. The fresh fish of the evening was "fresh" grouper served with orange, watercress, chutney and couscous. The flavors of both were amazing. If you go as a couple both are great to share. We finished it off with a "Whiskey Bread Pudding" served on a HOT, HOT, double plate with a sizzling butter sauce. Sherry our wait person was very personable and made the experience special. The restaurant is very small which makes one feel very special and that you have your own personal chef right on the other side of the wall. We will definitely return with our next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    16
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Small bistro, great tastes”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a very small restaurant in an historical 1927 building in downtown Ketchum. It probably seats a bit more than 20 people but the cuisine is eclectic. I had some Cajun oysters in a broth that were excellent. Done to perfection. Followed by Chilean sea bass in puff pastry over snap peas with a salsa that also included a small amount of crab. The wine list was varied with a high end list for those willing to step up to a special selection (with requisite pricing). Would highly recommend it both for ambience (although because of the size it was loud) and for the plates, which our entire dining party of 7 agreed were very special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ketchum, Sun Valley”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We ate at Vintage in Ketchum and were shocked how amazing the meal turned out to be. We do not understand any of the bad reviews of this restaurant. We are from southern California, and have eaten at many excellent restaurants, and this is one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. We had a spectacular appetizer of a tamale in a tamale "soup" with Shrimp, and an entree of crispy duck that was excellent. We also had mushroom soup, the chicken dish and amazing home made ice cream. The room is small and cozy, and the service perfect. Do not go to Sun Valley or Ketchum and miss this restaurant. You will be very happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank softball01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New owner/chef”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Visited once since new owner/chef took over after the fire/remodel. Time will tell if quality remains.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank retired_early_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Maybe the best restaurant in Ketchum”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is maybe the best restaurant in Ketchum. The new owners are working their tails off and make fantastic meals. It is pricey? Yes. It was about $70 per person for 4 with two bottles of wine. Is this a high price? No.
Wonderful place, great outdoor patio and the food is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidw989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing