We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It ain't fancy”

Lefty's Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Lefty's has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1993. If you are looking for a great meal at a great price, Lefty's is the place. Come enjoy our delicious burgers, spicy wings, hot hoagies, fresh salads or any number of other tasty meals. We are consistently voted the Best deck, Best place to get a beer, Best place to watch the game and Best burger in the valley. Whether it is a burger and a beer or a salad and a glass of wine, here to watch a game or just to relax with friends and family, Lefty's has something for everyone. And, don't leave the kids at home as we have a menu just for the little ones. And in the summer, don't miss our free live music on the deck every Saturday and Sunday nights from 6-9pm. We hope to serve you soon!
Ketchum, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It ain't fancy”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

but you weren't lookin' for fancy when you considered Lefty's. Come in and get a good burger, good brew, and a local crowd. It's a local bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IdahoWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“great monkey fries”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

we were lucky, going with a person who has his own mug at the bar. i don't eat alot of fried foods, but the monkey fries rocked...just a different kind of fry, and the greatest (oh, so bad for you) MONKEY sauce. i actually had, 2 dipping bowl of the stuff...yummy, and the beer was a wonderful STELLA and cold...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good burger place”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

An excellent choice for a burgers and beer night. Very casual, laid back ambience, very reasonably priced.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 79Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bar food”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

When you want something fried well, Lefty's is the place to go. I always get the chicken strips ans monkey fries, and change up the beer. Beer is always cokd, fried things always freshly hot, just right. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I-go-holoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demopolis, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a sports bar with live music on the deck. The owner is very friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbishop89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lefty's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing