We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Charming”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Comfortable beds, clean room, beautiful view, and cozy fireplaces! I liked that it was just a few blocks off the main road but still just minutes from everything you want to do. The outside of the hotel has a charming vintage look but the rooms are completely updated. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    139
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
86
141
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bergenfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good hotel for skiers. Large breakfast room with fireplace and food selection/abundance, outdoor pool and hot tub has good hours (till 10pm), Hallways have easy access to rooms when you are carrying ski equipment, good location, large lobby with fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a clean, quite, comfortable room. The room was not too big but perfect for two people, also nice updated room, TV & nice bathroom . At $85/night rate is pretty rare for staying in the beautiful luxurious mountain town of Sun Valley. My husband & I would definitely stay there again. My only complaints - the high speed internet is slow & didn't have full signal strength on our iPads, also there is no mini-fridge in the room which would have been nice to keep beverages cold. Otherwise we loved staying there & can't wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was fine, not that you need a nice hotel when you're in Ketchum. The city is amazing, so we only spent time sleeping at the hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. There is a patio, but it is shared. The nicest is part is you are literally across the parking lot from Baldy. We were able to walk out our front door and to the Ski Resort within 5 minutes. Continental breakfast was good with lots of options. They have a gym and laundry. I'd stay here again as the location was fantastic and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A little bit old lodge. However, Nice beautiful quiet mountain view (room 363) on October ...
The Best Western is about 5 blocks to the center of the town. Easy access to center of the town. Foliage season looks very beautiful with mulicolors of the leaves.
Nice fireplace on the 1st floor with coffee, chocolate, and cider drink in the lobby 24 hrs.
The only thing I don't like is the place to put the toilet paper is so low which I never saw it anywhere like this before.
Nice careful staff when check in. Too bad I stayed there only one night.
In town, easy to find parking space and we can park car free limit 2 hrs on street

Room Tip: 3rd floor over looking the moutain is better. NO elevator, yet it is not difficult to get up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quilcene
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Came to Ketchum for the annual Trailing of the Sheep. This hotel was comfortable and within walking distance of everything we did around the Sunday parade. It is also a short drive to Hailey where the rest of the events of the Festival occurred.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was such a nice hotel. The Staff were wonderful, especially Thomas Cahill. The rooms were great, clean and beautifully decorated. The mountain view was spectacular. The breakfast has so many choices that it was hard to narrow down to just a few. Overall, A really great stay.

Room Tip: Not right downtown but this makes for a much more peaceful and quiet evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.5 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
1.4 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tyrolean Lodge

Property: Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Address: 260 Cottonwood St., Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tyrolean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tyrolean Lodge has the best location in Ketchum. This beautiful Austrian style Lodge is nestled in the Sawtooth Mountains and located within walking distance to the base of the World Famous Bald Mountain River Run Lodge. Situated in a quiet residential neighborhood with breathtaking Mountain View Rooms. You are just a few steps from the bike path, and yet a ten minute walk puts you in the heart of downtown Ketchum. Featuring shopping, art galleries, dining, dancing, nightlife, many yearly festivals and sporting competitions. Surrounded by the Sawtooth National Forest, you will find that hiking, biking, golfing, fishing, horseback riding and rafting are all within your reach. Reflecting the active outdoor lifestyle of the Sun Valley/Ketchum area. Our hotel incorporates today's amenities like free WIFI in room fridges and 42" flat screen TV's with DirectTV programing and HBO movie channels, while maintaining the original Austrian decor. We invite you to step back into the classic, old-world charm of the BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge. We look forward to visiting with you and your family on your next trip to the Sun Valley/Ketchum area. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tyrolean Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing