We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
225
168
63
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
168
63
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator sun valley breakfast room quiet location bald mountain hot tub parking lot nice fireplace second floor in town mountain view bike trail walking distance to downtown ski resort nice stay ski runs best westerns
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Excellent hotel. Great Value.
Very clean, very helpful staff. The breakfast was fresh and good and a good selection. The bed was very comfortable. This is an older hotel that is in a great location. This has the old Sun Valley feel to it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stacysE1193CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We returned to this welcoming hotel for the second time after a lovely stay last year. Our room was comfortable and quiet and very very clean. There is a cozy common room with a nice fireplace and comfy chairs. The breakfast area is fully stocked and offers views of the ski area, which is a very short bus ride from the stop located right at the end of the hotel driveway. The hotel is a great value in Ketchum, and is clearly a well managed property.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SWTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Caring staff, amazing attention to details. Best breakfast experience I have ever had in a hotel as they serve fresh fruit, fresh cooked oatmeal and even offer almond milk.! No big bottles of Nestle products! Thank you! Very comfortable beds and bedding.overall a top notch hotel and experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

If you want a good place to stay at a reasonable rate try the Tyrolean Best Western Lodge. It is conveniently located and free parking. The free breakfasts are second to none. They have a hot or cold menu with fresh fruit The sausage was outstanding. The hospitality room was cozy with a fireplace. The personnel are efficient and courteous.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel has been recently updated. It's right across the street from the free shuttle bus stop to the River Run lifts of Sun Valley, and only a 4 block walk to the beginning of Main Street shops and restaurants. Hot buffet breakfast with tons of selections, fresh baked cookies when you return from the slopes, and the hot tub is nice and hot! Plus, sitting in it at sunset looking up at the ski runs is a pretty nice way to recuperate after a day of shredding!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at Best Western Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for the kind remarks on our hotel.
We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a great experience while staying with us. We work very hard as a team to ensure each one of our guests is treated as though they are family, and offer everything we can to make not only a comfortable stay, but one to remember.
As we are the closest hotel to the lifts, we do offer spectacular views. I must agree sitting in our outdoor hot tub taking in Majestic Bald mountain while relaxing is amazing. Our hot fresh baked cookies are always a treat for our skiers, and hikers alike. What fun would it be without knowing a warm triple chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you at the lodge? To make that even better, try our amazing Hot Chocolate with that cookie, next to our warm fire place, playing a family game!?!
We take care of our guests, because our guests take care of us.

We are happy to have created this memorable time with you, and look forward to seeing you again, next time you come to play in our beautiful little big town.
Thanks again,
your friends at the Tyrolean Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews