We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice for family”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in a room with two queens and a couch for the week before Christmas. We never heard another guest and saw very few. The pool and hot tub are great - our eight-year-old son loved the duck decoys in the pool and the colored lights in the hot tub. My husband felt that the mattress was uncomfortable, although I was fine. The hotel offers a discount to WrapCity next door for breakfast - we went once and thought it was just okay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlannerMom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
We have had fun with the ducks too! It was nice to hear your son enjoyed them also. Our beds are a deluxe pillow top style of mattress. Maybe next time you all stay, we might be able to help him be more comfortable. Thank you for your wonderful review,and we thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you back soon,and maybe even during a time when you might be able to enjoy the kids ski free program this winter. All our best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    108
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
65
157
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

So last trip to Ketchum for business I mistakenly stayed at the other Best Western in town, the Tyrolean Lodge. That place give Best Western brand a bad name but this one, the Kentwood? The live up to and even surpass other Best Western properties I have used. Very clean, convenient as well as friendly staff. The covered parking is nice too. My room was lodge-style, as I am sure they all are, and clean. I like they had sanitized tv remotes, something I usually do myself on arrival. Would be nice to have hi-def tv but I am sure that is coming. Will definitely stay here again next trip up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjseims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for noticing! and for the great compliment. Now that the snow has come, the covered parking is even nicer to enjoy,we're glad you got to use this amenity. We have been a part of the Ultra Clean program thru Best Western,a designation that only 6.5% of hotels in North America can say. The sanitized remotes,bathroom,blankets and deep cleaning of the rooms is a small part of the program which we feel is very important,especially to our guests. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance staffs have received Excellent awards from Best Western repeatedly. And yes,new tv's are on the list to upgrade this next year. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great really clean place right in the heart of Ketchum.
Easy access to everything. They upgraded us to the biggest room, with a king bed, fireplace and kitchen. Very very clean, even the blanket on the bed was clean, the remote in a "fresh" cloth, duvet cover, down quilt. Nice and comfortable for a reasonable price. Wrapcity breakfast spot connected to the building.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for being spot on! You have simply said it so well. We appreciate you as our guest and thank you for your genuine review. We are glad you noticed the nice upgrade and how well the staff has cleaned for you and our guests. Best Western has awarded us with our 5th Chairman's Award in a row recently,keeping us in the top 5% of all Best Westerns partly due to this. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times on our visits to the Ketchum/Sun Valley area. The rooms are clean, very nice and you are within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The staff has always been pleasant and willing to accommodate. Parking is adequate and the rates are average. The only negative we found is that they do not allow pets.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor with a balcony facing the main street for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for being one of our repeat guests who has enjoyed our hotel and staff,we appreciate that you have chosen to come back and stay with us!
We are steps away to dining,dancing,shopping,theatre's and town square,a great benefit in staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We attended a wedding in Sun Valley and stayed at this lodge for 2 nights.

It is right along the main strip, so very handy...easy to walk anywhere in town.

Rooms are very nice, very clean and modern.

The lodge itself does not have a restaurant, but you can get a discount at the restaurant right beside it, where they serve wraps. There is a pool on site, business center, parking outside and inside as well.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in a suite with a kitchen so if you have a family, this lodge would suit that pur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flameforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for your very nice review :) All our rooms have a sm microwave/refridge and bar sink area for your needs and the Kitchen suites have these in a larger fashion with in an extension from the room, also having a table/4 chairs and a fireplace. Thank you for mentioning it too. Wrap City cafe is a local favorite and we hope you were able to enjoy them also. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

One of the best Best Westerns and can match any other Chains best. However it has two glaring weaknesses. There is NO continental breakfast. This has become an industry STANDARD and this place needs to keep pace. The other problem is the the WHITE towels. They are not white they are yellow white. Either they need to be replaced of bleached.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for your compliment of being one of the best,we appreciate this. We have been awarded by Best Western with 3 of their "Best of the Best" awards even. Having Wrap City Cafe on our premise,we do support them. They offer our guests a discount for breakfast and are a guest and local favorite. We have also contacted the manufacturer for our towels and they have taken the yellowish towels back that were being stubborn. Thanks for your help in this arena.
We try our best,for our guests :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were on an 18-day road trip, usually staying one night in each city. Not so, once we got to the Kentwood Lodge! We stayed THREE nights, because it was fantastic! The room was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the coffee delicious! Paul was especially wonderful, offering ideas for dinner, giving us tips in regards to bike rides, and even helping us with our car when we ran into a little problem! We give this hotel our highest recommendation; we will return ASAP! Fay & Rich

Room Tip: Our third floor room had a well-equipped kitchen and spacious living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKentwood, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review,and taking the time to let others know about your high recommendation! We are so glad you had such a great stay. We have become one of Best Western's PLUS's in which we are getting noticed for the upgraded amenities we have that you noticed and enjoyed. Paul has been with us since we started and has been so helpful to us and our guests. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to you coming back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
1.1 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
176 reviews
10.9 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing