We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most charming hotel/inn in town”
Review of Knob Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville Be
1 review
“Most charming hotel/inn in town”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel that is walking distance to downtown. Terrific staff, and excellent restaurant. We stayed in July and the weather was unusually warm during the day. The hotel did not have AC so it was a bit warm in early evening in our BR. Hopefully they decide to correct that.

Room Tip: Big mountain vistas from the 4th floor looking north or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for you staying with us during your time in Sun Valley! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    20
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
171
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A tremendous four days. I was fortunate to stay an additional day, and the hotel was both helpful and fun to deal with. I felt they cared and wanted to be sure I was satisfied and happy. I was. I am hoping to stay there again during the film festival next spring.

Room Tip: AC might be necessary if this global warming continues!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's just a few blocks from downtown Ketchup, but far enough away it status quiet and free from the bustle of a tourist town. The hotel has an old palace feel to it. Which slays for an imaginative mind to feel like royalty. It is an intimately beautiful hotel safely tucked into the side of a mountain. Beautiful landscape to enjoy the view.

Room Tip: No A/C but the cool nights and mornings help with a very relaxing stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our room, it was spacious, clean and felt luxurious, especially the bathroom. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was most amazing. Great service, great food, great setting. Only advice is that we did not make a reservation because it did not seem too crowded but it seemed like it was much busy later in the evening. So our seating ended up being 8.45pm. Loved everything about this place!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your time in Sun Valley! We pride ourselves on having great accommodations and even better service so I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the rooms. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thanks,

Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel could not have been any better. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, great continental breakfast included, convenient location within walking distance of downtown Ketchum, and an available shuttle service to go longer distances. We would be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your time in Sun Valley! It's great to receive such positive feedback from our guests! Let us know when you are ready to come back- we'll be waiting!

Thanks,

Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful room, great staff, very easy to find. I wish we would have had more time to spend at the hotel. It was a great location and the room was one that we wanted to just hang out in! I would recomment!

Room Tip: We had a room with a fireplace, it was set up and ready to go! Great balcony and views also. Linen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! I am so thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay- so much so that you didn't want to leave your room! Come back when you can stay a little longer!

Thanks,


Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great rooms and fantastic service. Maybe not as high end as the most expensive hotels in Aspen or Tellurid but for the price it is unbeatable.

The breakfast is so great we even had some before a wedding brunch.

The staff is outstanding!

Room Tip: If you get a corner room your balcony will be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.9 mi away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#3 of 10 in Ketchum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
11.4 mi away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knob Hill Inn

Property: Knob Hill Inn
Address: 960 North Main Street, PO Box 1327, Ketchum, ID 83340
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knob Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service, and a warm and inviting European charm at the Knob Hill Inn, Sun Valley's premier boutique hotel. Generously sized guestrooms offer spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. And guests have preferred seating at The Grill at Knob Hill, Sun Valley's popular hot spot with ample seating for dining and socializing. Every stay includes: - Complimentary signature continental breakfast daily - 42" flat screen high-definition televisions in every room - Complimentary WiFi - Complimentary in-town shuttle serviceWithin walking distance to downtown Ketchum and close to all the amenities Sun Valley resort has to offer, the Knob Hill Inn is located in a peaceful setting with views of world-famous Bald Mountain, the majestic Smokey and Boulder Mountain ranges. You can also take advantage of our indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. Whether you're looking to discover memorable summer fun for your Sun Valley, Idaho vacation, or experience our winter wonderland at America's first destination ski resort, the Knob Hill Inn Sun Valley is your choice for the perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knob Hill Hotel Ketchum
Knob Hill Inn Ketchum, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing