We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
51
13
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
13
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of natural light trendy boutique hotel bigelow products awesome vacation gathering place free happy hour continental breakfast in town modern decor fire pit stay there again yogurt great cocktails bar breakfast area bike rental walked everywhere sun valley
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We upgraded to a room with a balcony but the balcony was not usable. The balcony rooms are right on the street making them unusable due to road nose (the motel is right on the main road/highway that runs through town) and at night the balcony's are lit up like a stadium making it unbearable to sit out and relax. The lights are so bright on the balcony that we had to pile pillows against the curtains in order to keep the bright light out. I asked the motel to turn down the lights and they said they couldn't due to safety reasons. The gym is tiny and not maintained, the water jug in the gym was empty for the four days we were there. The rooms have been recently refreshed with nice flooring and tile however our toilet did not flush well and the housekeepers solution was to provide us with a plunger, not what I expected. The continental breakfast was convenient but not great however the woman working during breakfast was delightful and full of useful information about the area. There is laundry service but it consists of one washer and one dryer so expect to wait in line.There are other options in Ketchum, I would explore one of those before this one.

Room tip: Don't fall for the upgrade, if you are going to stay here go for the cheapest room you can get.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank semaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks for your feedback semaui. I am sorry to hear about your experience as it's certainly not what we want for our guests. I will be sure to pass along the experience to our housekeeping team so they can learn from this situation and improve the service- I deeply apologize. As far as the lights, we are working to reduce the number of lights on the main street to help with the light issue in those balcony rooms and should have that resolved by the end of the month. I would love the opportunity to speak to you directly about your stay and see how I can make it right so you will give us another chance next time your travels bring you to Ketchum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Idaho for the first time for 4 nights to attend a wedding. The Hotel Ketchum was a more affordable option than other hotels in the area, but it was clean, cosy, and had breakfast included. Our room was spacious with modern decor. An added bonus was delicious coffee available every morning by 7 am. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks so much Kristie! We love wedding groups and always have so much fun meeting friends and family that travel from all over to celebrate! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We loved staying at the Hotel Ketchum. The only catch would be the room location. We were in room 18 which was located directly over the courtyard where people enjoy gathering. The room was very nice, but we had to keep our doors closed due to the noise level. Staff was great, wonderful continental breakfast, and perfect location within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, walking trail, etc.

Room tip: Away from courtyard
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xstemboatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks so much for your stay and your feedback. We love to hear it! We certainly have "quieter" rooms so please just let us know in advance and we can be sure to work to put you in a different building! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Really enjoyed Hotel Ketchum. The location is close to shops and restaurants (should check out the Starbuck's with log walls). The rooms were nice and clean. They had a free happy hour outdoors with wine, beer and appetizers and a band in the afternoon. The lounge was fun and they had good food. Thought the whole sheep theme was fun. Really want to come back here and explore some more.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wetheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks for your review. Please come back and stay longer! We'll be waiting for ewe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Hotel Ketchum is modern, clean, fun, and in a great location. Love the gathering place bar for happy hour and breakfast. They have a fun game and firepit spot outside also. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnAir793627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

So happy to hear you enjoyed the backyard! We love seeing guests out there enjoying a drink and a game of corn hole. Come back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews