We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered!!!”
Review of Reflections Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reflections Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kooskia B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pampered!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a great Inn! We own a B&B ourselves and we know what constitutes a good Inn. This Inn receives high marks. Ruth is not only a professional, but she is warm and charming. Our room was clean, decorated with beautiful color choices, amenities were well chosen and of excellent quality. This is a perfect setting for some of the most beautiful coutryside. Right across from the river and centrally located to sights. It is a restful place that makes for a relaxing environment. We found Ruth not only easy to be around but food was delicious (great cook.) She really was extemely helpful with planning each day's outings as we not only wanted to rest but see the local sights if possible. We brought our own prepared ahead dinners and the Inn offered a lovely little kitchen to heat up our meals. We drove off feeling that all of our needs and desires were satisfied....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen and Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athol, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This gem of a B&B is nestled in a valley on Hwy.12 which is the Lewis & Clark Northwest Passage Byway. Reflections Inn sits on a hill overlooking the Clearwater River. We spent two relaxing days here enjoying the surrounding scenery and history. Ruth, our host, did a marvelous job of making us feel right at home (Jim was away). Our accommodations were first class. In fact, Ruth put roses in our room with a note wishing us a happy 20th anniversary. Our breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed our conversations with Ruth and other guests. In the evenings we took advantage of the hot tub and lounged under the Gazebo as we watched the sun go down. This is definitely a B&B worth staying at if you are in the area. I hope we can return soon. Thanks Ruth!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Left Coast CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Whether it's for one night or a week's stay: this is THE PLACE! From the comfy, cozy room to the perfect hosts to the choices of wine to purchase to the rockers on the upper deck to the delicious breakfast to the peace along the river to the delightful conversations with other guests, I suggest you give yourself the gift of staying with Ruth & Jim at their ideal inn.

Room Tip: Syringa has 2 beds so was perfect end room for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for only one night, but it was worth the visit. We wanted to explore the area and do some fishing and this location was perfect. The property is gorgeous and the owners make you feel like family from the start. The room was clean and so cute! There is a little kitchen where you can prepare a meal or snacks, coffee maker in the room, free wi-fi and a fantastic breakfast the next morning. There is a hot tub and a beautiful patio as well. It is great for a romanitic getaway, a girl's weekend or for a small family. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HefandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were only at the Reflections Inn for one night but it was great. When we arrived they had lemonade, tea and ice water available for us. Which was greatly appreciated, it was a hot day!

The rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great and the setting amazing!

A definite stop if we travel that way again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room, I saw several of them and they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was by far our favorite inn during our trek from Boise to Whitefish. We just happened upon this inn and we're so glad we found it. Ruth and Jim were the best; the bed was to die for; the grounds were beautiful; the hike to the top of the hill (behind the inn) was perfect for a little exercise; the hot tub under the night skies was so peaceful; and the solitude we found nestled between a hillside and the banks of the Clearwater River was perfection. We had such a nice time here that we decided to leave Whitefish early and return to Kooskia's Reflections Inn one more night on our way back to Boise. Ruth and Jim were so accommodating. We had a very early departure on the last day and we couldn't sit and enjoy breakfast, so Ruth packed us a delicious bag of fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, and coffee. [I'm not sure what I miss more... Rico the kitty or Ruth's breakfasts!}... :-) We really appreciated their hospitality. It was the best way to end our 5th wedding anniversary. Thanks from Texas! And God bless!

Room Tip: Recommend shoulder season (late May). A little wet, but the quiet solitude was just what we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stumbled upon Kooskia in northern Idaho after a beautiful drive on Highway 12 from Missoula. The Reflections Inn is located between the tiny towns of Syringa and Kooskia and easily accessible from the highway, though a bit of drive from both towns themselves. But unless you're looking for a super-cheap option, there is absolutely no reason not to stay at this place, and it is worth every penny.

The owners are some of the nicest people we've met, and they made arrangements for us to be able to stay another night (a spontaneous idea on our part), even though they'd originally planned to close the inn for that day. They were also really helpful in explaining things and giving us tips and advice. Seeing as how they had put the website on hold just after we'd booked, we were the only guests, but we still got great and generous breakfast, and they even treated us to apple pie with ice cream in the afternoon.

The room was perfectly clean and had everything we needed, including a fridge (no TV, in case that matters to you). There is also a kitchen, plus a washing machine and a dryer you can use. We also tried the hot tub, which was great too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s-j-777-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kooskia
14.1 mi away
Hearthstone Elegant Lodge
9.0 mi away
No photo provided
21.5 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Inn

Property: Reflections Inn
Address: 11 miles east of Kooskia on US highway 12, between MM 84 & 85, Kooskia, ID 83539-9502
Region: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kooskia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing