We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet country retreat”
Review of Reflections Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reflections Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kooskia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here one night after completing a 3 day raft trip on the Snake River. We were looking for a place to recover before heading to Glacier NP. Reflections was perfect. The rooms are in a 2 story building next to Ruth and Jim's house. Our room was on the second floor. Very comfortable, tastefully decorated. There was a balcony and sitting areas on both floors. Very beautiful and serene to sit out and enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Behind the house was nice recreation area with a barbecue and hot tub.

On the first floor was a laundry room, which I greatly appreciated being in the middle of a 6 week road trip. For $1 a load Ruth even provided detergent. In the room was also a computer for guests' use and a refrigerator with very refreshing lemonade and iced tea.

Reflections B and B is just a delightful place. It's a bit out of the way if you're looking for a city environment with a lot things to do. This is a quiet country retreat house for someone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There was only one place to eat at the Dancing River Lodge that was relatively close.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a great Inn! We own a B&B ourselves and we know what constitutes a good Inn. This Inn receives high marks. Ruth is not only a professional, but she is warm and charming. Our room was clean, decorated with beautiful color choices, amenities were well chosen and of excellent quality. This is a perfect setting for some of the most beautiful coutryside. Right across from the river and centrally located to sights. It is a restful place that makes for a relaxing environment. We found Ruth not only easy to be around but food was delicious (great cook.) She really was extemely helpful with planning each day's outings as we not only wanted to rest but see the local sights if possible. We brought our own prepared ahead dinners and the Inn offered a lovely little kitchen to heat up our meals. We drove off feeling that all of our needs and desires were satisfied....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen and Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This gem of a B&B is nestled in a valley on Hwy.12 which is the Lewis & Clark Northwest Passage Byway. Reflections Inn sits on a hill overlooking the Clearwater River. We spent two relaxing days here enjoying the surrounding scenery and history. Ruth, our host, did a marvelous job of making us feel right at home (Jim was away). Our accommodations were first class. In fact, Ruth put roses in our room with a note wishing us a happy 20th anniversary. Our breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed our conversations with Ruth and other guests. In the evenings we took advantage of the hot tub and lounged under the Gazebo as we watched the sun go down. This is definitely a B&B worth staying at if you are in the area. I hope we can return soon. Thanks Ruth!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Whether it's for one night or a week's stay: this is THE PLACE! From the comfy, cozy room to the perfect hosts to the choices of wine to purchase to the rockers on the upper deck to the delicious breakfast to the peace along the river to the delightful conversations with other guests, I suggest you give yourself the gift of staying with Ruth & Jim at their ideal inn.

Room Tip: Syringa has 2 beds so was perfect end room for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for only one night, but it was worth the visit. We wanted to explore the area and do some fishing and this location was perfect. The property is gorgeous and the owners make you feel like family from the start. The room was clean and so cute! There is a little kitchen where you can prepare a meal or snacks, coffee maker in the room, free wi-fi and a fantastic breakfast the next morning. There is a hot tub and a beautiful patio as well. It is great for a romanitic getaway, a girl's weekend or for a small family. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HefandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were only at the Reflections Inn for one night but it was great. When we arrived they had lemonade, tea and ice water available for us. Which was greatly appreciated, it was a hot day!

The rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great and the setting amazing!

A definite stop if we travel that way again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room, I saw several of them and they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was by far our favorite inn during our trek from Boise to Whitefish. We just happened upon this inn and we're so glad we found it. Ruth and Jim were the best; the bed was to die for; the grounds were beautiful; the hike to the top of the hill (behind the inn) was perfect for a little exercise; the hot tub under the night skies was so peaceful; and the solitude we found nestled between a hillside and the banks of the Clearwater River was perfection. We had such a nice time here that we decided to leave Whitefish early and return to Kooskia's Reflections Inn one more night on our way back to Boise. Ruth and Jim were so accommodating. We had a very early departure on the last day and we couldn't sit and enjoy breakfast, so Ruth packed us a delicious bag of fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, and coffee. [I'm not sure what I miss more... Rico the kitty or Ruth's breakfasts!}... :-) We really appreciated their hospitality. It was the best way to end our 5th wedding anniversary. Thanks from Texas! And God bless!

Room Tip: Recommend shoulder season (late May). A little wet, but the quiet solitude was just what we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Reflections Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Inn

Address: 6873 Highway 12, Kooskia, ID 83539-5010
Region: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kooskia
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Scenic Byway-US Highway 12, in the foothills of the Bitterroot Mountains. Reflections Inn is designed as a quiet getaway with the services and attention to detail of a small boutique hotel, the hospitality of a bed and breakfast, and the surroundings of a mountain lodge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing