We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best rafting trip ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Rivers Resort
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rafting trip ever”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Three Rivers is an exceptional outfitter: a superb mix of experienced professionalism, genuine friendliness, knowledge of the river, sense of both safety and adventure, all wrapped up in a wonderful family atmosphere. I simply had an excellent trip on both the Selway and Lochsa Rivers. Staying at the family's resort in Kooshia added to the charm of the trip. The rustic and clean accomodations, great food, river videos and range of accomodations available kept everyone on the trip totally satisfied and looking forward to returning for another great trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    6
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Thank youfor the wonderful rafting trip on the Selway and Lochsa River. I really enjoyed the rustic cabins located in the heart of the Idaho mountains! I will see you next year for maybe a Lower Salmon Trip with my kids.

Room Tip: I would substitute Room Service, since they do not have , for excellent customer service. No fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coal City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Recently spent 5 days rafting on the Selway with the three rivers crew. I could not have asked for anything more. I felt like family.Spent one evening at the motel, found it very clean and comtorbale. I had dinner at there restaurant and was pleasantly surprised at how good,and ample the food was. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Three Rivers Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
It's all about summertime fun, thank you for the great reviews and also for the smiles and the kisses with toasted marshmallow lips and the big slices of watermelon left over from your family reunion celebrations. Thanks for the tips on what fly you caught the big one on, and what to do first when you flip your boat, and thanks for loving us as we love you. The Smith family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My family group had terrific rafting experiences on the Selway River and the Lochsa River through Three Rivers Resort. The resort is located at the concluence of these two rivers. We stayed at Three Rivers Resort after a spectacular 5 day rafting trip on the Selway and did a one-day trip on the Lochsa the next day. The hot shower and soft bed were really nice after 5 days on the river. We were treated like family by the rafting guides and the resort and restaurant staff. We also had a delicious home cooked meal at the restaurant at Three Rivers Resort. We could not have asked for a better vacation. Great job and thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceP0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wilmington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

“Thank you” again “Three Rivers Resort” for another great time. I stayed at this resort 8 different times, one time for an extended stay, and it was hard to leave it every time. The staff at Three Rivers make you feel more then welcome and will help you any way they can. Yes it is rustic, but clean, and only adds to the experience of your mountain stay next to the Lochsa River.
The food at the restaurant is outstanding, everything I tried was great. They have dinners and burgers; I don’t know which one I like better. The service is fast and always with a smile.
The bar is a fun place to go, great drinks and a nice selection of beers. You can check out the different things found on the river that the different crews were able to sign for finding it, I got my name on two of them, a big deal to me.
Do the Lochsa or the Selway River out of “Three Rivers Resort” for an experience you’ll never forget. Top guides, great food, and safety is number one with all. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Three Rivers Resort is a well kept secret. Had our family reunion there and everyone had a great time. Cabins along the river gave a peaceful relaxing time for young and old. It is a place where you can keep busy with rafting trips or you can just sit by the river and read a good book. The restaurant has the best steaks and chicken that you will find anywhere. Thanks to the Smith family for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Any cabin on the river is a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at Three Rivers Resort earlier this week while attending a meeting held there. I had hoped to bring my family along and was so glad that they were unable to accompany me.

Nothing wrong with rustic accommodations. But this place is not just rustic, it's filthy. A giant spider web was in one corner of the bathroom. Dust and grime covered every surface.

Run, don't walk, away from Three Rivers Resort. Sleeping in the car would have been preferable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Three Rivers Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Please accept my apology for the spider in the bathroom corner of your log cabin on the river. In a effort to keep the ever present beasts off your front deck we must have forgotten to check for those little buggers
that seem to appear overnight. Last week we had a baby moose hanging along the Lochsa River Bank
just where you stayed, and he was harmless. But it’s only the cougar, black bear, raccoons, and beaver that come up to the fire rings and picnic tables, looking for a free hand out, maybe a leftover marshmallow, that we have to keep our eye on.
The Smith Family has provided services to the public for many years and are proud have had the chance to serve government agency’s, the traveling public and our neighbors. As small business owners we struggle to stay afloat in this economy and appreciate your business as you serve the agency you represent. We kept your room charges under the per diem rate to accommodate everyone in your group.
The Inter Agency Grizzly Committee was such a nice and complimentary group. We knew most of them from many years ago, about 40 or so, when we were in our 20’s and so were they. Now they are heads of departments all throughout the Northwest. Idaho Department of Fish and Game, National Parks Service, United States Forest Service, National Fish and Wildlife, and more. They continue to come back again and again, and we consider most of them friends. Being in business all these years the Smith Family is devastated by your word of NASTY, never been used about us before, and we are embarrassed. Most other reviews are so positive and the excitement that comes from all the family reunions and gatherings here in the beautiful wilderness of Idaho is a great feeling.
We provide services for such a diversity of people, from Wolf and Bear hunters, to honeymooners, family reunions, (we have 27 different one’s this year) and they are retuning fun loving groups who love Three Rivers.
We see by your profile that you are from Montana and have gone to some fine places in Seattle and Las Vegas and northern Idaho Resorts. We too agree that those are wonderful places, and again we apologize for not being up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Rivers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Resort

Property: Three Rivers Resort
Address: 115 Selway Rd, Kooskia, ID 83539-5026
Region: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kooskia
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing