We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clearwater 12 Motel(Kamiah)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
28
6
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
12
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our second trip to Three Rivers Resort and it is becoming a tradition with our family & friends. From outstanding facilities, world class rafting, a comfortable restaurant that serves up tasty food and a wonderful family that owns and operates this gem of a resort, Three Rivers Resort is a great place to relax, disconnect from the social media hubbub and just enjoy some of the most beautiful scenery in the world. Highly recommended for families, reunions and adventure seekers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We like to stop here each time we drive the scenic hwy 12. The cabins are cheap and the rooms cheaper. The restaurant is good. The staff is amazingly friendly. And you'll sleep like a baby, it's so quiet and serene. But it's not for those who normally stay in a 5 star hotel. This place is old and very rustic. There is no wi-fi, or fancy tvs. It's for those who want the next step up from camping or just a quiet place to sleep and nothing more.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A great place to stay, Not 5 star but if you want to get into a rustic, family friendly environment that gives off a pioneer vibe and is a gateway to wilderness it is here. It is family owned & operated from Grandma to Granddaughter and sons & wives in between, all friendly and will gladly help and provide insite to the surrounding area. My family did the day trips on the Lochsa two years in a row & loved it and stayed at the resort. We had two cabins right on the river and loved the lullaby from the river. The guides are super, very safety oriented but will still give you a ride to jump start your adrenalin. The Lochsa is setup perfctly so those that don't want to ride can see it all from Lolo pass.

Last year I was able to take my 19 year old grandson on the Selway into central Idaho as close to wilderness as you can get without hiking for days. No cars, no roads, saw only an infrequent rafter. Four & a half days. The guides gave us dutch oven meals that would rival and best anything found in "civilization." I liked it so much that I immediately booked 2014 for myself & two grandsons.

If you are a dilettante looking for being pampered, don't go, But if you like being a little towards the wilderness and still have a cabin and other amenities available, pool for the kids, hot tub, restaurants with highlights of your rafting trip and previous trips on a big screen you will enjoy it.

Pat P

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first impression of our Riverside Cabin was not great - room was dimly lit, looked like it hadn't had a deep cleaning in a while, and beds looked uncomfortable. Bathroom and shower were very small. It was late, which certainly didn't help! We went to bed with the option open to leave in the morning, forfeiting our second night.

We were pleasantly surprised at how well we slept. We decided to explore the area and stayed. We went hiking that day, then came back and grilled our dinner riverside.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Travelers beware!! We were looking for an overnight stay during our RV trip through Washington, Montana and Idaho. We booked 3 Rivers resort after having read through the comments here briefly. The location itself is set nicely due to the surrounding nature. But just when we drove onto the premaces we got a chilling first impression: old trashed cars & busses on the site, a motel sign that reminded of the Bates Motel from Psycho and several longterm trailer site renters that seemed to be on the run from the police judging by appearance. The checkin was ok, the owners very friendly and polite, but things just didn't seem right... The A-frames and cabins looked run down, the playground had seen its best days and the pool... Well, the pool water looked as if it was a boot camp for germs. We still planned on staying the one night, although we were sure we would lock the doors. While looking for our fire site, trash cardboard boxes blew across the once nice lawn which had turned brown and was in need of water. Once I discovered our fire site and grill, to which the metal grid was missing, I looked in the grill and discovered old leftovers that had gone moldy and other undefinable trash and dirt. That's when we decided to leave as fast as we could. The place gives you the creeps, is not well kept and is missing basic sanitary cleaning. The 3 rivers resorts layout is great and it has great cabins and A-frames. It must've been spectacular back in the day but it just is not being kept in a good condition by the management. Probably a vicious cycle out of less and less visitors due to the bad condition, resulting in less revenue and ultimately no money to maintain the site. A real shame, because location and layout have high potential. At the end of the day it was like visiting the Firefly family estate in the movie "Devils rejects" and Captain Spaulding will knock on your door at night... Such a disappointment!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews