We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I looked at many properties before settling on booking this hotel. We got the Georgia O'Keefe room which is in the main old building. I could nit pick on a few things but overall we loved the room. Yes it was a bit on the small side compared to newer hotels but the extra large tub that pumps water from the hot springs was a plus. Large comfy bed, clean and with nice appointments and yes, Georgia O'Keefe prints and posters.Easy walk to the pools and restaurants and great staff and coffee. Only things keeping it from being a 5 are the walls a little thin and the tub could use re caulking and the radiator heat is hard to control (We like to sleep a little on the cool side). That aside we will definitely stay here again if we want to come down to Lava again.

Room Tip: Book a specialty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

My partner and I needed a weekend away from the usual, and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, the coffee was great, and the rooms were nice. The tub was huge, and the fact that you can adjust the temp of the mineral water to your satisfaction was definitely an added bonus.

I think the town in general has a problem with those stinkbugs, as we saw several in the room, at restaurants, and around town - but since we saw them everywhere we figured, it is what it is!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeran329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great location. Nice rooms. The tub in the room made the whole trip. The pillows were nice with different sizes to fit anyones comfort level. I am adding this last part to get the 200 character minimum. I don't see why I have to write this much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winofoodiethatorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first stop on a travel to Wedding trip. We read TA, and choose this place. Special rate from TA, too! We stayed on the 2nd floor, nice room, small, but very clean, comfortable king and nice seating. Fast internet. When I looked at the tub, I thought it was smallish. WRONG! When I got in it, it was HUGE. First bubble bath in a long time, too. The hot water (tub only) comes from the hot springs, the rest is city water. It made the huge tub hot and yummy to the top. A Pleasure. The staff was wonderful, We will likely stay here again!

Room Tip: first stay. no advise. But no elevator, you have to walk to second floor. They will help with luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyohaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I love the beds the most of all. I have stayed in several different rooms @ Home Hotel Lava and I love the beds, The staff, the service, the free coffee or tea or hot water or ice and I especially love the in room mineral water and huge tub. A+++ Great for a romantic weekend, I've bought a room for my Mom and stayed with her and I've also gone solo.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room with the tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grgich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Since discovering Home Hotel in Lava Hot Springs, ID, this has become our half way "stay over" on our way from Nevada to Montana and visa versa.

Everyone is so helpful and the newly remodeled rooms are beautiful!

For those of us a little "bikini shy" Home Hotel is the perfect place to stay, as their huge (2 person) soaking tubs in each room allow you to enjoy the healing waters in the privacy of your own hotel room for as long as you wish and as late or early as you wish.

While you are there, be sure to support another US business by purchasing one of Home Hotel's hand thrown, hand crafted coffee mugs.

Scott (The Owner), It was such a pleasure meeting you - Your Staff is amazing - Thank you for making our stay even more pleasurable with each return trip. We wish the storm hadn't disrupted our planned second night - My bed isn't nearly as comfortable as the one I slept in there!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room with huge soaking tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NVSheltieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed staying here - it was great for a one night stay. It was clean and nicely done. The bathroom was dominated by the most enormous jacuzzi bath, which fills three sides of the room. Didn't try it out but had a wonderful morning soak at the town's hot pools.

This is a quaint town and I would love to come back. Home Hotel is completely fine if you do not plan to spend too much time in your room as there is no balcony or outdoor space and our room had a fair amount of furniture in it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
262 reviews
0 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
199 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Soda Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
216 reviews
0 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Hotel in beautiful Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! We provide real, natural hot springs water in the privacy of your room! Our lodgings also include free WIFI, a Samsung flat panel tv with expanded cable, mini-fridge and more! You can walk to the famous State of Idaho Hot Pools in under two minutes. The Home Hotel is centrally located in downtown Lava Hot Springs, so dining, shopping and outdoor activities are nearby. Since 1918, the Home Hotel is your home in Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing