We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The staff was so nice over the phone when I made my reservations and didn't mind when I had to cancel one night two weeks before my trip down there. The room was so nice and it was spaced nicely. The tub was huge!!! Never ran out of hot water. Was in the Klmit room(448) and my only complaint is that I got cold during the night. The hotel is peferct walking distance from the hot springs and restaurants. Will be coming back and will remember to ask for an extra warm blankets.

Room Tip: Look at the different room options.Some don't have the two person bath tub and haven't been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriT1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    104
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
88
187
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Home hotel was inviting and their soaker tubs are very relaxing. The rooms areclean and nicely decorated with beautiful artwork. It is a very short walk to the hot springs. We definitely would stay with this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bapurvis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I looked at many properties before settling on booking this hotel. We got the Georgia O'Keefe room which is in the main old building. I could nit pick on a few things but overall we loved the room. Yes it was a bit on the small side compared to newer hotels but the extra large tub that pumps water from the hot springs was a plus. Large comfy bed, clean and with nice appointments and yes, Georgia O'Keefe prints and posters.Easy walk to the pools and restaurants and great staff and coffee. Only things keeping it from being a 5 are the walls a little thin and the tub could use re caulking and the radiator heat is hard to control (We like to sleep a little on the cool side). That aside we will definitely stay here again if we want to come down to Lava again.

Room Tip: Book a specialty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My partner and I needed a weekend away from the usual, and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, the coffee was great, and the rooms were nice. The tub was huge, and the fact that you can adjust the temp of the mineral water to your satisfaction was definitely an added bonus.

I think the town in general has a problem with those stinkbugs, as we saw several in the room, at restaurants, and around town - but since we saw them everywhere we figured, it is what it is!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeran329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great location. Nice rooms. The tub in the room made the whole trip. The pillows were nice with different sizes to fit anyones comfort level. I am adding this last part to get the 200 character minimum. I don't see why I have to write this much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winofoodiethatorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first stop on a travel to Wedding trip. We read TA, and choose this place. Special rate from TA, too! We stayed on the 2nd floor, nice room, small, but very clean, comfortable king and nice seating. Fast internet. When I looked at the tub, I thought it was smallish. WRONG! When I got in it, it was HUGE. First bubble bath in a long time, too. The hot water (tub only) comes from the hot springs, the rest is city water. It made the huge tub hot and yummy to the top. A Pleasure. The staff was wonderful, We will likely stay here again!

Room Tip: first stay. no advise. But no elevator, you have to walk to second floor. They will help with luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyohaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I love the beds the most of all. I have stayed in several different rooms @ Home Hotel Lava and I love the beds, The staff, the service, the free coffee or tea or hot water or ice and I especially love the in room mineral water and huge tub. A+++ Great for a romantic weekend, I've bought a room for my Mom and stayed with her and I've also gone solo.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room with the tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grgich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Property: Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Hotel in beautiful Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! We provide real, natural hot springs water in the privacy of your room! Our lodgings also include free WIFI, a Samsung flat panel tv with expanded cable, mini-fridge and more! You can walk to the famous State of Idaho Hot Pools in under two minutes. The Home Hotel is centrally located in downtown Lava Hot Springs, so dining, shopping and outdoor activities are nearby. Since 1918, the Home Hotel is your home in Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing