We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frickin amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Heyburn, Idaho
2 reviews
“Frickin amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

So I reserved my stay online a couple weeks ago and was excited for this stay as it was for my wife's birthday and was a surprise. Check in was fast and easy. The staff were amazing. The room was awesome. Clean, great use of space and everything mentioned on the website. For those with a romantic purpose for their visit I suggest their gift basket. Worth the price and the bubble bath and chocolate are splendiferous! There were plans to hit the hot pots next door to soak. Instead we just stayed and used the large amazing two person tub that is sourced from the mineral waters. We now plan this as a repeat trip!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jspot42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    104
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
87
187
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Extremely helpful, courteous, and generous staff. Really cannot praise them enough, they gave us detailed rundowns of every place to eat in town, booked us massages hastle free, when they heard it was my fiancé's birthday, they gave us free gourmet chocolates and candles. Clean, comfortable rooms, with amazing mineral baths. Have stayed here 3 times and always will when visiting Lava Hot Springs. One of the only hotels anywhere that I daydream about. They always make it a lovely experience, and leave an impression with their hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremonton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

we love coming up and relaxing!It is my favorite birthday getaway,not crowded in the winter.Hot springs are better in the winter when it's cold and snowy!Very polite and helpful staff,have never had anything but great experiences here.

Room Tip: We always stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We slipped away for a weekend to celebrate our first anniversary.
The staff was first rate and very friendly.
The room was clean, warm and cozy.
It had a large soaker tub that was a delight!
The bed was fabulous
I would recommend this hotel to any of our friends

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jproksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel for the money!! We choose to stay at the guest house since we went with another couple and want a little bigger place to hang out at. The lay out of the house was very nice and made for a cozy experience. The staff was very helpful and help accommodate our group that we had staying in other rooms. I would recommend the hotel since it in the middle of town and close to all of restaurant and hot spring's.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfonger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Every time i head to Lava Hot springs this is my go to hotel. Not only are they right next door to the state run pools they also have giant mineral fed tubs in their renovated rooms! I have come with groups of friends and also with my boyfriend, and each time they are accommodating, friendly, and very fairly priced. Next trip is with my young son who i know is going to have a blast! I definitely recommend this hotel as the spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Home Hotel. My husband reserved this one because it was so close to the hot pools, but after we checked in we decided to just stay in and use our private huge hot pool "tub". The apple cider / chocolate package was really fun and yummy :) We ate dinner at the Thai place which was delicious and we ate at the diner across and down the street for breakfast was also very good. Our room was the Vangough room. It would have been fun to have the TV facing the tub but its still a nice TV. An added touch was that we woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow.

Room Tip: The room on the end on the left was louder than we thought because of the metal stairs out side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Property: Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Hotel in beautiful Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! We provide real, natural hot springs water in the privacy of your room! Our lodgings also include free WIFI, a Samsung flat panel tv with expanded cable, mini-fridge and more! You can walk to the famous State of Idaho Hot Pools in under two minutes. The Home Hotel is centrally located in downtown Lava Hot Springs, so dining, shopping and outdoor activities are nearby. Since 1918, the Home Hotel is your home in Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing