We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Even for a one day honeymoon, just to get away this hotel is great. We loved every minute of it. Sorry for the writing on the mirrors, the wife is a child. Room was so comfy and spacious, the giant tub was amazing and so hot. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    104
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
88
187
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Service was nice, hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. I loved the HUGE bathtub in the room! This was our first visit and we plan to return. It was a cute little town and it was nice to get away for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the Mary Cassatt room for my boyfriends birthday. It was a nice room. Very clean, and they had arranged a birthday greeting and chocolate bar for him upon our arrival. Misty was very personable with us, and gave us good advice on places to eat, and things to see during our stay.
Our room was at the end of the hallway, right next to the fire escape/outside stairs. Often through the evening, we heard people tromping up and down the stairs, and shutting the door very loudly, through the wall of the head board, so I would suggest a room AWAY from the back stairs. We plan on staying there again, but would like to stay in the Picasso room.
We had planned on going to the Hot Springs as well, but we were so VERY COMFORTABLE in the huge two person soaking tub, that we decided to just take extra soaks in the tub instead. The Home Hotel was recommended to us by a couple of our friends, and I have since recommended it to several of my friends ! It was a great place to stay, and walking distance to everything in town.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the rear stairs, as they may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSchinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

They greeted us with a Happy Anniversary card and a chocolate bar. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice time and everyone was courteous. We left our suitcase, which was a bummer but they kept it safe for us until we were able to come get it. Thanks...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Home Hotel! Everyone we spoke to at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was super cozy and comfortable. We checked in after driving for 12 hours so the king pillow top bed and giant hot springs bath were AMAZING. The hotel has a coffee/tea bar going constantly and they're about a 2 minute walk from the hot springs and any restaurant you might want to go to while in Lava Hot Springs. We will definitely stay at Home Hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We travel to lava every year. First time stay at the Home Hotel. LOVED IT!! We plan on staying there again. Employees here at the Home Hotel also referred to 2 eating establishments that were perfect for our 1st anniversary celebration. We Thank You!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This stay was the best I have ever experienced EVER! The staff welcoming, courteous, and very warming! Misty at the front desk melts your heart with her smile so contagious that I couldn't help but fall madly in love with her!!! They personalized the room for my birthday with chocolates and had set up a whole day to make sure I was spoiled and very well cared for my BIRTHDAY. My heart ached when I had to depart from what became my own personal HEAVEN!!! Thank you to all involved with such an amazing and life changing experience!!!! I find myself longing for this experience wherever I go!!! Thank you HOME HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Pablo Picasso room its got an amazing feel to it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaKeesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
9 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Property: Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Hotel in beautiful Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! We provide real, natural hot springs water in the privacy of your room! Our lodgings also include free WIFI, a Samsung flat panel tv with expanded cable, mini-fridge and more! You can walk to the famous State of Idaho Hot Pools in under two minutes. The Home Hotel is centrally located in downtown Lava Hot Springs, so dining, shopping and outdoor activities are nearby. Since 1918, the Home Hotel is your home in Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing