We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great guest service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great guest service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is my second stay here first time was for business this time leisure !
Misty Funk Manager is AWESOME! She is an asset to this hotel everything was great !
Good rooms friendly staff very clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnnnmmnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    104
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
87
187
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My BF and I were on a 5 week road trip from Brooklyn and chose to stay in Lava Hot Springs as a relaxing stop on our way to Yellowstone. This was great! We checked in around 2pm dropped our bags, walked 20ft from our room and rented tubes for 1hr. The walk to the beginning of the river tubing entrance is super close. We did 4 runs down the river, wear shoes! Then had a nice relaxing stop in the hot springs. The room was cozy and fully accommodating, and the tub was awesome!

It was nice having a room so close to the river and a microwave/ fridge in the room. We had been camping for a while and was able to freeze our ice packs for the next night of camping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssafer2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice rooms. Clean, comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. They work with you. Good people. Sit outside your room, relax, get to know other folks. Tubs in the rooms are huge. Cable Tv, mini fridge. Hot springs nearby. Raft the river. Perfect place to be in town. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank black-mothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I want to thank the staff as well. As the township for their hometown feeling you have made our visit one of the best you have helped to bring the meaning of family vacation back
we will be back the young's

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianreona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt lake city
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a blast on 7/11/14. The pool was packed but very refreshing. Buy the combo pass for hot tubs too. If you choose rafting tub rental on top of hill is 4.00 but 3.00 at bottom. Rafting is 8 minutes total trip. Make sure you lift your booty on the tube or you'll get bruised. Rapids are fun. Great family trip. 2.5 hours from salt lake. Bring shade for pool area, trees are limited.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was great, clean, and met every need. Had a great time stayin there. The whole crew was awesome. I really enjoyed the new and improved rooms. I have already re-booked for the next couple of years. And so will my whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiny1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was absolutely spotless the employees were very polite very knowledgeable of the town and places to dine. Our room 442 was clean as a whistle with our own room air conditioner. There was an enormous bath tub for two that could be filled with very hot hot spring water. The town was clean there was plenty of parking next to the hotel. They had a hot tub on the deck outside the east end of the motel and we were close to all pools and hot spring pools that we could walk just a little over a block. We are intending to return to Lava Hot Springs again as the hot mineral water did wonders for my back and legs. If you come to Idaho this is a must to stop and see the area. There are several eateries in the town all within walking distance and all price ranges if you want down home, home cooking to the finest cuisines and all price ranges inbetween. Thank you to all the staff that we came in contact with this is a small down to earth Hotel Motel we have experienced in all the travels we have made to date. We'll be back soon.
Craig and Diana

Room Tip: All the rooms are great just depends on what you want and what is available so call ahead to reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraignDianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Property: Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Hotel in beautiful Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! We provide real, natural hot springs water in the privacy of your room! Our lodgings also include free WIFI, a Samsung flat panel tv with expanded cable, mini-fridge and more! You can walk to the famous State of Idaho Hot Pools in under two minutes. The Home Hotel is centrally located in downtown Lava Hot Springs, so dining, shopping and outdoor activities are nearby. Since 1918, the Home Hotel is your home in Lava Hot Springs, Idaho! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing