We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very ameniable hostess, delicious food, a great night sleep”
Review of Greystone Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The best part of this bed and breakfast is the hostess, Vicky. She is so amenable and quick to make sure we had everything we needed. The linens were luxurious and we really enjoyed the gas fireplace in the King room. At first I thought the room might be a bit chilly, but we were happily surprised that we were able to set the temperature with the gas fireplace. The food was delicious. In addition to the breakfast we took advantage of the option for dinner. I would recommend doing the dinner. There are few places to eat out in Lava and it was so nice to not have to worry about finding a delicious meal.

Room Tip: I would recommend the King Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoFallsAutumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

Greystone Manor is charming and romantic. The King Room was very luxurious, beautifully decorated and cozy. We wanted a unique, private experience for our 25th anniversary and it was so comfortable and romantic we didn't want to leave. It was fun learning that it was the first church in Lava! Vicky treated us like old friends when she was serving us and the FOOD... we have traveled extensively and eaten at some fine restaurants but we could not remember having eaten more exquisite cuisine, all prepared especially for us. The B&B was so private we felt like we were alone in our own castle, yet if we wanted a massage, there was someone to give it. If we were hungry, only the finest food and preparation would do. All the little details made this the most memorable and special weekend we've ever had! Thank You Vicky

Todd and Nancy Nelson

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Come hungry! The food is fantastic, the setting is wonderful, Vickie and Craig are very accomodating. This is the kind of place where you feel at home enough to go raid the refrigerator in the middle of the night. The room is comfortable and you will sleep like a baby. (so much for raiding the fridge) All in all it is worth all costs. Thank you much for taking care of us!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We felt like friends right away. Everything was as nice as hoped for. The cozy King Room with its fireplace was most pleasant. We want to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We wanted a quiet somewhere to relax for our 15th anniversary and we loved what we experienced at Greystone. Beautiful and Charming B&B where there is a lot of attention to details. Our breakfasts (German pancakes & cinnamon rolls) and dinner (try the parmesan lemon chicken) were delicious. I asked for a couple of their recipes! They had snacks and beverages readily available. We took advantage of the couples massage: Loved it! The owner is just and sweet as can be. She was always making sure we were comfortable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmechamkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We spent the weekend at Lava Hot Springs in March and our time at Greystone Manor was a delight. The accomodations were charming and very clean and Vicky is a gracious host who was attentive to our every need. Ample snacks and beverages were available upon our arrival and during our stay. We had made prior arrangements to have dinner at the Greystone prepared by Vicky and the dinner (and breakfast the next morning) were among the best meals we've ever had. We plan to return and I would highly recommend the Greystone Manor to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My husband and I went for an overnight treat. Vicky is definately the B&B hostess with the mostess. The rooms are charming and I can honestly say we were blanketed in comfort! Definately don't miss the dinner - Vicky is a fabulous cook! We'd recommend it to anyone going to Lava.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IFJuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
#4 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 187 S. 2nd Ave West, Box 432, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast inn with conference facilities, wedding chapel and reception center. Located right in the heart of the quaint resort town of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. Soak in the world famous hot pools. Enjoy a couples massage on site at the Greystone. Shop, eat, float the river... all within walking distance of the Greystone Manor. Call us to book the Greystone Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Greystone Manor Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing