We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME - Clean, Plush, and Delicious!”
Review of Greystone Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I boarded a plan and headed to Salt Lake City, Utah, for a 7 day road trip through Jackson Hole, the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, and any other spot that looked interesting with no hotel reservations. We relied heavily upon Trip Advisor’s reviews of hotels to help us find nice, clean, affordable accommodations every night. Hands down, the night we spent at the Greystone was my favorite! The entire inn was spotless and smelled wonderful! Vicky, the owner, and her staff show great attention to detail, and make everyone feel so welcomed. We stayed in the King Room which had a plush king bed with tons of pillows! We opted for the dinner (highly recommended) which consisted of fresh salad, choice of steak, chicken, or fish, and ended with Crème Brule for dessert. Delicious! If you are still not satisfied, there is also wine, water, and snacks available 24 hours a day in the hallway outside the rooms! For breakfast, we were first served oatmeal with fresh fruit, raisins, and brown sugar (My husband, who doesn’t like oatmeal, ate it and even said it was wonderful!) followed by a German pancake with raspberry jam, powdered sugar, and syrup. Again, delicious! You are a couple of blocks from the hot springs, and if you want to go, the Greystone will provide you with a waterproof bag, big beach towels, and even flip flops upon request! Vicky is very personable and knowledgeable about the town of Lava Hot Springs and the surrounding areas. She gave us some great tips for places to see, stay, and eat for the remainder of our road trip. We will definitely be back! Thanks Vicky!

Room Tip: King or Queen Room with Bathroom in Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedFreakSciTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband and I visited this charming B & B for a two night stay in July of 2011 on the end of our Grand Teton/Yellowstone vacation. We found it's location easily, as Vicky our hostess, provided detailed directions and info about the manor. Vicky, our hostess, was warm and hospitable and we couldn't have asked for a better hostess.

When we arrived we found our "King Room" spacious, very clean, and cozy. We had a king bed and private bath. Everything was immaculate and clean and smelled wonderful. We had long white robes on the back of our door with water and chocolate on the dressing table and big chairs by the fireplace. Vicky also provided a bag and towels to take to the hot springs, only a few blocks away.

Breakfast was served by Vicky and Blake and consisted of fresh berries, oatmeal, German Pancakes, juice and coffee. The food was incredible and very tasty. We also recommend the 4 course dinner for two. We were served outside on the patio and had a choice of meal, chosen and booked in advance. The food and ambiance was top notch.

We did not opt for the couple's massage by Corey, but will do this next time we are at Greystone. Corey came highly recommended. It was truely a memorable experience and we can't wait to come back and visit Greystone Manor and soak in the wonderful Lava Hot Springs.

Room Tip: King Room - clean, spacious, private bath (no shower), quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candaceadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My girlfriend and I had a excellent experience at Greystone manor! The people there make you feel at home and make you like your more then just a guest. The greystone has a great feel to it along with the building being truely beautiful inside and out. The service there is what makes this place stand out over all the other places in lava. They make you feel like family and take care of you with whatever you need. And let me tell you there food is OUTSTANDING! I would recommend greystone manor to anyone who is looking for a great experenice in every way!

To the people at greystone manor! I would like to thank you again for making us feel at home and making us have such a good time! You where more the excellent to us! We will be back soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan and angie

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I am very glad we found this wonderful B & B! Vicky and her family made us feel welcome and saw to our every need. She is a gracious and personable hostess. The Burgandy Room was beautifully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. It was a nice touch to have water and candy waiting for us in the room. The oh, so soft, comfy robes was another great surprise. The towels were big and soft, and there were more than enough of them. Vicky poured us some good wine on the evening of our arrival, which added to our delight at choosing this romantic location. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful. It is within easy walking distance to town but off the main street far enough to feel private and cozy.
We were on our way to another destination, so only got to stay one night. I would love to stay there again!
Thank you, Vicky, for the passes to the hot pools, too. It was a relaxing stop before we were on our way.
We recommend the Greystone Manor!

Room Tip: Loved the Burgandy Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I visited this quiet Bed and Breakfast for a two nights stay in July of 2011.
We found it that was located in an old church, in a quiet neighborhood 2 blocks from the Main street and 6 blocks from the public "hot springs". (we choose to drive up to the springs, although one could walk. It was quiet and nice place to think and relax from the rat race. Very slow pace. Vickie our hostess was wonderful and asked about any needs we may have in advance of our visit. She sent us directions and instructions for the Manor. In view of the fact she served Breakfast asked ahead of time when we called to place our reservation, if we had any dietary needs or allergies. When we arrived we found our room charming and took a peak at the other rooms which were decorated beautifully like a first class hotel, very luxurious and clean. We booked the "King" room which was the King bed and private bath. Everything was immaculate and clean and smelled wonderful. Our mattress and bedding was very nice and comfortable pillow top. Our bath was private with the soak tub (no shower) being located in the room itself , with the water closet separate. We found long fuzzy robes on the back of our door with water and candy on the dressing table and big wing chairs by the fireplace. Breakfast were served on time around 8:30 and it was delight to see what we would have next and quite the quormet affair!!!! Vickie and her Son, cooked a 4 course dinner for two which was served in the tea room or our choice and it was fabulous!!!(must book in advance). Vickie was very knowlegeable about the area and the different places to visit for day trips. When we booked our room vickie also asked if we would like a couple's message, which we opted out of, but would do on our next visit. (it was in a cozy room next to ours). It was truely a charming experience and we will do it again and our skin in wonderful from the Hot Springs Public Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbbarre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Burgandy Room which was nicely decorated, extremely clean and had the most wonderfully comfortable bed. We had booked a couples masage with Linda and Corey which my bf said was "the best massage of his life." The German pancakes served for breakfast were delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They really want you to have a nice stay and want to accommodate you as much as they can. We would definitely stay here again-it was wonderful!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I rented the chapel & reception hall for my wedding. It was inexpensive & beautiful. They were so helpful at the Greystone, they did all my decorating, organizing, & clean up. I was able to enjoy my wedding day without all the stress. It was wonderful to retire after a long day to the King room, with a jetted tub & fireplace. We woke up the next morning to a beautifully decorated dining room with fresh flowers & breakfast ready. It was a perfect weekend! I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mocruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
215 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 187 S. 2nd Ave West, Box 432, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast inn with conference facilities, wedding chapel and reception center. Located right in the heart of the quaint resort town of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. Soak in the world famous hot pools. Enjoy a couples massage on site at the Greystone. Shop, eat, float the river... all within walking distance of the Greystone Manor. Call us to book the Greystone Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Greystone Manor Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing