We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away!”
Review of Greystone Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Manor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Eugene, Oregon
34
Reviewed 24 February 2006

Absolutely loved staying at the Greystone Manor. Of the 3 rooms, we got the white-and-teal one, which on the website was our least favorite, but in life it's much bigger, with it's own fireplace and sofa. The owners were marvellously accomodating and the other reviewers were right: The breakfast was MARVELLOUS. I may be going back just for the coconut & buttermilk syrups.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 275 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
salt lake city
11
Reviewed 10 October 2005

We have stayed in many hotels in Lava over the years and we stepped up to a Bed and breakfast.....we are so glad we did!

With the Greystone manor there is no reason to drive to Pocatello for a nice place to stay. The Breakfast was above average to great....I only wish dinner was also an option.

We will stay here again I hope by then the in room entertainment will be updated with larger telvisions etc.

Overall the stay was peacful, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2005

This bed & breakfast was a-w-e-s-o-m-e and the service was exceptional. Although there is really no other reason for me to go back to Idaho (my initial visit was for a friend's wedding in Pocatello), I have been thinking about taking a trip back just so that I can visit the hot springs and stay in this bed and breakfast. Also, the breakfast is unparalleled. I have stayed at other B&B's and had no idea what a treat I had in the breakfast provided by Greystone Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank help4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
North Salt Lake, UT
356
Reviewed 10 August 2004

We have stayed here twice. (6 days total) We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was great! Jacussi in the room, painted murals surrounding the tub. Our hostess made us feel very much at home. The room was decorated to the hilt! The King bed was very comfortable.

The breakfasts were to die for! Each day had a different menu. German pancakes, pancakes, hashed browns, bacon, sausage, eggs, orange juice, omlettes, fresh fruit, prepared fresh and served in a quaint dining room. We never needed lunch 'til late afternoon!

On one occasion we arranged for in-room massages! Fantastic! Best massages ever!

This has become one of our favorite places to stay in Lava! The rooms were fairly priced, and the peace and quiet was so peaceful. You owe it to yourself to check out their website. It's a great place. Don't be put off by the exterior. It's old and rustic, but the interior has been remodeled and is very well done. You can't go wrong in staying here. The guest book in the room was filled with glowing reports! We'll be back for sure!

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: KING ROOM と PEACOCK ROOM以外はバスルームがお部屋のお外で共有となります。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank パンダブリッジ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Soda Springs
0.5 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
#4 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 187 S. 2nd Ave West, Box 432, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast inn with conference facilities, wedding chapel and reception center. Located right in the heart of the quaint resort town of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. Soak in the world famous hot pools. Enjoy a couples massage on site at the Greystone. Shop, eat, float the river... all within walking distance of the Greystone Manor. Call us to book the Greystone Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Greystone Manor Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing