We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This quaint, personable B&B is exactly what Lave needed.”
Review of Greystone Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Draper
1 review
“This quaint, personable B&B is exactly what Lave needed.”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I traveled to Lava for our anniversary. We were driving around investigating the town since it had been a long time since our last visit. We were intrigued by the beautiful architecture of the restored church, so we decided to stop in. We were greeted with a warm, friendly welcome. We were so impressed that we canceled our reservations at the other hotel and ended up staying at the Greystone. It was incredible! From the couples massage, to the taylored 4 course meal, to the cozy, well decorated room, we thought we were in heaven. It will be one of our vacation spots from here on out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbdoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
169
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We rented the Lyon House through RRvacations{ http://www.rrvacationrentals.com)

As soon as I walked in the door, I knew that I had made a great choice!!!!

It was homey in decor. Made you feel right at home.
"
Walked into the kitchen and it just "WOW"ed me. The big commercial stove, the granite counter tops. All stainless steel appliances. The cupboards were well stocked with anything that you need to cook and dine with. Everything was in working order.

Everything was clean and inviting.

This rental had carpet which was great because we had several babies in the group.

The rental next door which we had also rented didn't have it.

When they came over and saw our rental, they were jealous of how nice ours was.

Vicki was outstanding to work with. We were in charge of the family reunion and needed to check in early. She was accommodating to us.

Not only that, we were there for the 4th of July weekend, which is one of Lava's busiest times. We wanted a place to have our potluck dinner which was hard to come by because of all the other family reunions going on that weekend.. She came up with the greatest idea and we really appreciate her assistance in pulling that off.

We just really enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants a great place for a great price.

Thanks again Vicki for making our stay so pleasant.

Reta

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyrum, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Vicky was very hospitable and I can't wait to go back!!! We just barely got home and I am already craving her dinners and breakfasts. The chicken was incredible and the German pancakes were fabulous. The room was clean and quiet and I will recommend Greystone Manor to all my friends and family. Vicky is easy to talk to and makes you feel right at home. We've stayed at other B&B's before, and I would say this was our greatest experience we've had. Thanks again Vicky...You are awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My husband and I planned a last-minute trip to Greystone Manor and knew it was the right choice the moment I first spoke with Vicky. She and her husband, Craig, run an amazing B&B. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Vicky went above and beyond what I would expect from an inn-keeper -- she made us feel more like guests in her home! She is a fabulous cook and we definitely recommend the candle-lit dinner which was romantic, delicious, and a terrific value. We also did the couples massage with Corey and that's also well worth the money. Would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our two day stay at Greystone Manor. We paid a little extra for the candlelit dinner and it was delicious. Greystone was very clean and we chose to stay in the King room, lovely to have a jetted tub in the room. The hostess was the mostess:) That would be Vicky, she made our stay delightful. Would we stay there again..........Most definitely!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmielane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My husband and I went on a spure of the moment trip and wanted to go somewhere close and have a nice romantic and relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. I would recommend the KING room but every room is great and not only the rooms but also the hospitality was wonderful and well worth the money. The breakfast was to die for and I have stayed at many hotels and have never dealt with someone as polite and nice as Vicky, also I would recommend to get a massage with Corey Leafty and if you are going on a romantic getaway the couples massage. We did not do the couples one only I got one but next time we are doing the couples. I would and will recommend this place to any and everyone my expierience was nothing but good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We came up to Lava for a quick getaway on April 17th and absolutely loved our stay here. I had originally made reservations at another spot, but once they changed the room on us and gave us grief about why we wanted our original room selection, I cancelled my reservation and looked for another place. I am so happy I found Greystone Manor!! I've been to quite a few bed and breakfasts throughout the US and this is definitely my favorite so far. Vicky made this place incredible, with her attention to detail and charm. There was wine chilling and a variety of delicious snacks waiting for us when we arrived. I was blown away at how much thought she put into making sure we were comfortable. Even when we asked for additional towels, poof! they were there.

We stayed in the King room, which was beautiful and had it's own bathroom.The fireplace was on when we arrived and made the room very cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and I liked how the toilet was in a separate, private area in the room. The *only* negative (and this is just a preference thing, not really a negative) was there was not a shower, but at the end of the day, we didn't miss it all that much either. With that said, we LOVED the HUGE jetted bathtub and it was nice to have that to soak in privately. Yes, you have the pools, but they can be quite hot and not private, of course, so this was perfect to have in our room.

Breakfast - WOW! So delicious! I'm craving those German pancakes right now! I really liked the breakfast room and again, the attention to detail. Everything was perfect.

Finally, this place would be an awesome place to have a wedding. When I get married again, this would be one of the places I would seriously consider if we held it out of town. Just a beautiful facility and with the attention to detail that was shown to us on the Bed and Breakfast side, I can just imagine how wonderful a wedding or other function would be here.

Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slcskigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#6 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
208 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Harkness Hotel
The Harkness Hotel
#1 of 1 in McCammon
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Property: Greystone Manor
Address: 187 S. 2nd Ave West, Box 432, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast inn with conference facilities, wedding chapel and reception center. Located right in the heart of the quaint resort town of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. Soak in the world famous hot pools. Enjoy a couples massage on site at the Greystone. Shop, eat, float the river... all within walking distance of the Greystone Manor. Call us to book the Greystone Experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Greystone Manor Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing