We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Lava for large groups!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aura Soma Lava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aura Soma Lava
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Best place in Lava for large groups!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our group has been going to Aura Soma Lava for 14 years in a row. We have watched them grow and become consistently better. This is a great place for large groups to meet comfortably. We rent all 3 houses and the basement of the cottage. We are always treated very well, and welcomed back like family every year! The pool is very private and placed near the river for an extraordinary nature getaway. We will continue using Aura Soma for our retreats and look forward to recommend them to all our friends.

Room Tip: For couples, the "cottage" is the best room. Private hot tub as well as access to the larg...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kasidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    71
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
70
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I spend at least two long weekends staying at Aura Soma a year. It is the perfect place to get away it is a very peaceful and quite. I have stayed in every place they have and they are all wonderful. This time my family stayed at the meadows property it was wonderful it has everything you need. My family loved being able to have a full kitchen and our own private hot tub for the children to play in during the day and the adults to play in at night. Children said it was better than Disney

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The office ladies were awesome! The hot pool was very nice and the newly remodeled room was very nice. Can't wait to visit again!! I want to make it a yearly trip, helps take the Winter blah away. A very nice memory indeed!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Girls' weekend. Reserved Room 6. Cute little room, two Queen beds, mic and small refrigerator and fun little bathroom area. Front door and 'back' door entrances. Beds were comfy and snugly. Gals in the front office were a hoot! Really enjoyed our stay and girlfriend loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggles_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We decided to treat ourselves to a in between Christmas and New Years getaway and Lava Hot springs seemed like a great option. Never been there but our daughter gave it great reviews and it did not disappoint ! Very nice courtyard room with everything you would need .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thayne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We've been coming to ASL for years and especially enjoy the rooms that have their own private soaking tub. We've enjoyed the added bench in the main pool. The staff is friendly and the rooms well equipped - we only missed the coffee filters and the plug-in Xmas tree this time ;-)

Pets used to be allowed to stay in any of the rooms, and ASL made an exception and let us bring ours again. We would prefer to have all the rooms be dog-friendly again.

Upon arrival, the room smelled strongly like carpet cleaner again, which upsets my breathing. That's the only real negative thing I can think of though!

We're hoping to be back soon again, with the dog?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiandSoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, wonderful. Personnel were warm welcoming and made sure we had all the comforts; extra pillows, ice, coffee and great friendly attitudes. Fenced private hot mineral pool was very relaxing. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a door front and back and 2 queen beds, Room 1 has a Jacuzzi tub and a King size bed. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lava Hot Springs KOA
Lava Hot Springs KOA
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Soma Lava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Soma Lava

Property: Aura Soma Lava
Address: 196 E Main Street, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aura Soma Lava 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort, our desire. Newly appointed rooms. Hot Spring Mineral Pool on Riverfront. Spa rooms. Five vacation rental homes, two with private hot spring soaking tubs. Central city location, private south facing deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aura Soma Lava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Soma Lava Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Aura Soma Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing