We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are awkwardly setup, but nice”
Review of Aura Soma Lava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aura Soma Lava
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms have been recently remodeled and are genuinely nice. The bathroom setup is awkward as there is no shower but a giant jacuzzi tub with a sprayer. The toilet is located in a closet with no ventilation and carpet on the floor. Someone just needed to think this through a bit. Little parking. If only someone could have silenced the trains that come through the area both day and night, we might have gotten some better rest. Overall compared to the others in the area, this is one of the better lodging facilities. Staff were very helpful and very nice. Even with its faults, I'd stay here again after seeing the other facilities that were in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms are small, but the hot pool outside makes up for anything. The owners made a small mistake on our booking and made up for it with a chocolate bar. In my opinion, anything can be mended with chocolate! We will definitely be back to this place soon!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This was our fist stay....we have stayed at several other Lava hotels. Hands down, cleanest, nicest place in town for the price! We really enjoyed the hot pool out back, so convenient! We will be back soon! (You should really try the dark chocolate they sell in the office, yummy!)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Always a great time in Lava!
The house we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed plenty of comfortable beds fully stocked kitchen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and plenty of bathrooms (which is great when you have several ladies in one place)
We will return
Love Lava

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything was nice and clean, loved the chenille bedspreads. Room was really small, and although access to rear parking lot was nice, I was a bit uncomfortable with the not so sturdy exit door in the bathroom, a dead-bolt lock would be better than the lightweight doorknob lock. A bit less furniture would make the room seem bigger, a smaller dresser, and the totally unnecessary chairs by the door have to go (rm 8). The price was a bit high, for off-season Lava, but fair when compared to other hotels in the area. We probably won't stay there again, but only because the room was so small.

Room Tip: They said rm 8 was best for the handicapped, but really nothing in this hotel is suitable for mobili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our little family has been coming to the Aura Soma Lodge for years! We recently had another quick stay there and just loved the renovations that have been done!! It is so welcoming and cozy which made our stay even more comfortable.
The selection of accommodations at Aura Soma can handle most any request. We have stayed in all but one property and have had more room when needed and scaled down (when it is just me) but ALL are well cared for and relaxing. Each property has a patio, (some more private) with chairs so you can enjoy the beauty of the area!
The staff at Aura Soma is INCREDIBLE!! Over the years their professional, caring and helpful employees have stayed consistent making this our family's FAVORITE place to stay in Lava.
Aura Soma is on the main street within walking distance to the public hot pools, restaurants and bars. Two blocks from The Royal Hotel that has THEE BEST PIZZA!!
In fact just writing this review has me longing for yet another weekend get away.......Aura Soma here we come!!!

Room Tip: Rooms vary with each property so look on line and see what is best for your particular need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailgirlgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a great 3 night stay...Very clean room...Couldn't ask for a better location...Central to everything...I get up very early, so not having to wait for the private hot pool to open was very convenient...We'll definitely be staying here again...Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lava Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
198 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Soda Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Soma Lava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Soma Lava

Address: 196 E Main Street, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aura Soma Lava 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort, our desire. Newly appointed rooms. Hot Spring Mineral Pool on Riverfront. Spa rooms. Five vacation rental homes, two with private hot spring soaking tubs. Central city location, private south facing deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aura Soma Lava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Soma Lava Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Aura Soma Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing