We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small rooms”
Review of Aura Soma Lava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aura Soma Lava
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed with my 6 year old twins for just one night in the two queen room (#4). The room was very clean and the decks were lovely. Also, the location is perfect. This particular room though is just too tight for the furniture in my opinion. The foot of the bed was about 12 inches from the dresser. Only one person could go through there and it was totally blocked when the drawers were open. This was the main walkway through the room. This was driving me pretty nuts but maybe I'm just a bit claustrophobic. There is also a divider wall in the middle of the room making it extra tight in there. Next time we will know to ask for one of the other rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jam_Lady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Aura Soma Lava
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Room 2 was better than in previous years! Totally remodeled! Worth the price and a great location for a family reunion with very spacious front decks and views of the surrounding landscape, as well as Main Street. Very friendly staff and great service. Walking distance to every amenity in this cozy little town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JWeezy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I love this place it is so worth the money! It gives us time with each other and away from everyday stress. The people that work there are amazing they really care about u as a person not just someone who pays them. I would totally recommend spa envy to any one. It's a must do for sure!!! I give it a 20

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We love Aura Soma Lava. We always have a good time. This last trip we took was a little mixed up, we took all the kids and grand kids (9 total) and booked the cottage, big mistake, the cottage is more a couples retreat. After we brought this up to Evelee, the owner of Aura Soma Lava, she was more than happy to help us work it out so we all had sleeping room. O.K. Helpful hints, tell them you plans for family dinners and events you plan at the resort so they can help you get the best house, cottage, or sleeping room, maybe you'd like a jacuzzi tub or private hot mineral bath. They now have briquette style grills on site so bring your BBQ stuff, coffee etc. enjoy the fresh air and mountain views.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank 125richardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We will be back we had a great anniversary! The nicest people. The location it great close to a lot of things. The room was very cute and very clean had just the right stuff in it. The people that checked us in told us where to eat and they were so right.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed right away to this charming inn, learning about everything around the town, to do, dine and explore. The staff went way beyond courteous, offered advice, told stories, and felt like family. The room was efficient, charming and clean, there was everything you needed in the room, with a kitchenette and a spa-tub, except for a cork screw, which I just asked at the office, and they lent me one for the day. The bed was comfortable, and we were able to park close for easy unloading. There were a few things, small improvements we gave our feed back, and the management said they would address them soon, for continuous improvements needed, I felt they were genuinely concerned and making the right decisions for guests comfort. I would stay here again, a great location in the very center of this fun, active, charming town.

Room Tip: rooms away from main street quieter, closer to river and hot pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked here from a recommendation from a friend that had stayed many many times before, and we were not disappointed! We stayed in the Meadows house. Our own private hot spring tub was an awesome touch! The grounds were open, spacious, and green... large enough to play in. The river that ran through the grounds was a charming, romantic touch to the property, not to mention the private pool! The kids loved the simplicity of exiting the river on their tubes and being right on our back porch. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cathy took the time to explain pretty much where everything was in town and all the activities both for adults and the kids. She was probably the nicest and most energetic woman that I have run into in a long time! Thanks Cathy and Aura Soma Lava!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#6 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
#4 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Soma Lava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Soma Lava

Address: 196 E Main Street, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aura Soma Lava 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort, our desire. Newly appointed rooms. Hot Spring Mineral Pool on Riverfront. Spa rooms. Five vacation rental homes, two with private hot spring soaking tubs. Central city location, private south facing deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aura Soma Lava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Soma Lava Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Aura Soma Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing