We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon Trail Inn part of Aura Soma Lava”
Review of Aura Soma Lava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aura Soma Lava
New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oregon Trail Inn part of Aura Soma Lava”
Reviewed 12 August 2006

Right on Main Street, the Oregon Trail Inn is part of the Aura Soma Lava complex. Since we were only staying one night and there were only two of us, we stayed here. It was great! Clean, quiet, lots of extra towels, and a little patio that overlooked the quaint Main Street.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Needed curtains on the windows.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    72
    27
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
78
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2006

Very helpful, clean, small town charm and the best is their private 24 hour hot springs pool!

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ManhattanGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2005

My family decided to take a weekend vacation to Lava Hot Springs. I found Aura Soma Lava's website and decided to call. I spoke to Corey who was very nice. He explained that the Chalet was available and would be perfect for our group size. What a pleasant suprise the Chalet turned out to be. This is a cute little house that can accommadate 10 people very comfortable and cozy. We had an excellent time and enjoyed our stay tremendously. We will definately return to the Chalet next year.

If your headed to Lava Hot check out Aura Soma Lava. This place is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Madmoney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2005

this hotel is one of the best hotel... the employees are wonderful, very very nice and helpfull.... YOU GUYS ROCK... keep up the great work... tens of thousands of times better than that dive of a demsey creek.. and there owners.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 December 2004

Hello,

My family decided to take a last minute "Post Christmas" trip to Lava the day after Christmas. I found this sight on the web and contacted "Evelee" on the phone. She was unbelievably sweet, letting me know they had affordable rooms and a heated pool for our two kids. The rooms aren't fancy, but very comfortable with a down home feel. They were also happy to give recommendations for great food in town. (Royal Hotel has great pizza) I would recommend this hotel without reservations to anyone. T Scott, Ogden Ut.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 February 2004

This is our favorite retreat in Lava Hot Springs. We've stayed here many a night! It's in a beautiful setting right by the Portneuf River, surrounded by tall trees. It's a quaint little remodeled home with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, commercial kitchen, family room with fireplace. There are plenty of windows to let in the light and allow you to take in the magnificent views. Outside you have your own hot mineral swimming pool. Great for soaking away stress! On the grounds in a very large lawn area is a labyrinth, and the Aura Soma Lava Gift Shop. The owner is very friendly and most accomodating. You can't beat this place for a restful retreat! It's wonderful! For a real treat. . .schedule a massage in the upstairs sitting room, or in the summer beside the pool and river! All four seasons are something to behold. Check out their website! This place is GREAT!

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Suites
Lava Hot Springs Suites
#5 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tumbling Waters Inn
Tumbling Waters Inn
#6 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Soma Lava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Soma Lava

Property: Aura Soma Lava
Address: 196 E Main Street, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aura Soma Lava 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort, our desire. Newly appointed rooms. Hot Spring Mineral Pool on Riverfront. Spa rooms. Five vacation rental homes, two with private hot spring soaking tubs. Central city location, private south facing deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aura Soma Lava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Soma Lava Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Aura Soma Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing