We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground for summer fun”

Ranch Inn Motel and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ranch Inn Motel and Campground
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stay once a year and camp so we can tube the river. If you drive to the top and tube down the river all the way back to the camp site. We always have fun and enjoy the great campground. They have showers, running water and real toilets. Recently they added WIFI and that was awesome. You can buy firewood and ice in the office and jump off the dock into the water or fish.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cindylou84118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Ranch Inn Motel and Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This property is in a great location and fantastic for a summer stay as you are right in the river and can fish outside your door. The rooms however a your very entry level motel. Dish towels as curtains and mismatched sheets. The service was fine. Overall if you are looking for a great location that is in expensive - this could be a good choice - just know what you are getting... No bells or whistles here

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Though not fancy or luxurious in any way, this property met or exceeded most of the needs and expectations for 38 people at our family reunion due to the variety of configurations of motel rooms as well as campsites for drive-throughs, pull-ins, tents, etc. Because Lava is known for tubing the Portneuf river, this property offered some real advantages: 1. Instead of getting out of the tubes at the end of town, just stay in the water for a quiet and scenic float where you can get out right at the campground! 2. If you bring your own tubes, they have an air compressor for your use as well as dryers for wet clothing. A fun petting zoo for kids, restrooms (though not enough considering campground size), a little indoor/outdoor reading/movie room, free Internet, DISH network on TVs. The only surprise was that housekeeping service did not remake the beds though they emptied trash, restocked towels, and cleaned floors when necessary. Rooms came stocked with plenty of towels, along with microwaves and minifridges. Our air conditioner did not work all that well, which was my only complaint.

Room Tip: All rooms face the highway and railroad tracks, and there are dozens of trains passing daily (and ni...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The lady checked us in, very friendly. Inside was kind of a dump-icky looking. No shampoo. Free internet tho. Cheap and close to the hot springs so no complaints. Had cable and a microwave. Linens were kind of icky.

About as expected though considering location. Idaho isn't the hot spot of luxury!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzyhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stay once or twice a year at this campground. It's very open with no marked spaces so you can pretty much put your 5th wheel, camper or tent just about anywhere. There are no bathroom hookups but there is water & electricity. It's right on the Portenuf River & is a lot of fun fishing, tubing or just wading in the clear water. It fills up quickly on the weekend so best to make early reservations. One mile outside of town but it's pretty nice to relax & ride your tube from town. It's very cheap too! I've never stayed in the rooms but they look clean & ok for an old hotel in a small town. Marie is the gal at the front desk & is very sweet & accomodating to your needs. Ice is only $1.00 a bag

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mdbwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#6 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Inn Motel and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn Motel and Campground

Address: 9611 E Highway 30, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246-1522
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing