We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Slow Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 78 Main

78 Main
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Took me 35 minutes to get a Club Sandwich to go and they weren't even busy. The sandwich and the onion rings were great, just took too long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    33
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Would not eat here again. Food was average and service was slow. Had breakfast here. Food was cooked well, just lacked in quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No good food in Lava”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Don't eat here, terrible cooks, service and atmosphere! The place was dirty, waitress forgot half our food we ordered, blamed it on cooks, had to fight to get it removed from bill. Yucky!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ate there this past weekend. Got a Blue Burger and onion rings and a bacon cheese burger and fries - the food was great!. Service was excellent - waitress was Holly and she was a doll. I spilled my beer and she was so sweet to clean it up. Food is great ! This was the second year we have eaten here and I would recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wyoming-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stopped here for lunch upon arriving into Lava. My husband had the hawaiian burger and sweet potato fries, Delicious!! I ordered a veggie burger with sweet potato fries, Amazing! The iced tea did need some improving, but overall a nice lunch experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WYSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 78 Main also viewed

 
Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to 78 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing