We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem, Away From It All”
Review of Lions Gate Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lions Gate Manor
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lions Gate Manor purely by default. We had gone to Lava Hot Springs for an early Valentine's Day getaway and ended up having a slew of issues with the Bed and Breakfast we were reserved to stay with.

I had called Vicki at the Greystone Manor in a panic, trying to find a place to stay for our second night and she was booked solid. (as were all the other hotels in Lava) But she told me to come to her place and she would try to help us figure something out so that our weekend wasn't ruined. She had called Lions Gate Manor and Tami had just had a cancellation on one of her rooms. So Vicki had her hold it for us and sent us on our way.

Upon arrival, it was a little strange. The manor sits a little outside of town and is a newer home but just a solid box with windows. But it goes to show you, don't judge a book by it's cover. We were greeted by Tami at the door and we were immediately relieved by what we saw inside. The place was immaculate. Everything was clean, up-to-date and just beautiful. Tami got us registered and after hearing our story, even offered to discount the room for us because of all the trouble we gone through with the other B&B.

We went upstairs to our room which was the "Roman Bath" and I almost started to cry. I was so happy that our Valentine's weekend was turning out to be amazing after all. The room had a huge two person jacuzzi tub, a beautiful queen size bed, a private bathroom with a shower, a large flat screen TV along with a DVD player and Direct TV. This is how Valentine's is supposed to be.

The next morning, they serve breakfast in two sessions. We went down for coffee and came back down for the second breakfast session. The food was great! They had a full country style breakfast with bacon, sausage, waffles, country potatoes, yogurt, fruit, juices and coffee. Both Tami and her husband John are involved in the breakfast serving and they were so great. Their service was amazing and they themselves are great people and fun to talk to. I enjoyed the layout of the breakfast as well. All of the people staying there, sat at the same table and ate together. We got to meet and chat with some pretty cool people.

There wasn't a single thing wrong with this Bed & Breakfast! I loved it and we are planning to go back again really soon!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in this place are incredible. We took a tour and we didn't see a single room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sommerfun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to this delightful little gem. The first time we stayed in their top room "the phantoms lair" and this time the entry level "the secret garden" as we just wanted to sneak away for a midweek getaway. The value is amazing and the breakfast delicious. Good old fashion home made cooking! Tami is just as delightful a host weather you are staying for $250 a night or $100 a night! The secret garden room was bright and airy... A very cherry little room to spend a cold winter night in!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the phantom room, it was wonderful. Away from others so you're really able to relax and enjoy. Great secret entrance through the book case. The bed is amazingly comfortable! Great gathering for breakfast. The staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjambor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed in the Phantom room, the Victorian suite and Persian Dream rooms. The Phantom room is definitely a treat, but they have all been amazing. The owners are lovely people and they serve a good breakfast. This is one of our favorite local weekend getaways. The rooms are always clean and the service is excellent. For example, I caught a cold right before one of our stays and they set me up with an electric tea kettle so I could have hot beverages whenever I needed. Wonderful B&B!

Room Tip: Go with one of the rooms that feature 2-person jetted tubs, so worth the extra price! My husband and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bionerd7865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Lions Gate Manor. We stayed in the Medieval Chamber on this trip and while all of the rooms we have stayed in have been great for their charm and privacy, this room is our favorite. This room has a large 4 poster canopied bed, fireplace, large walk in shower, 10 foot ceilings, neat throne chairs and lights that dim. The Lionsgate is located outside the city limits and has beautiful views all around.
The Clarks are the most gracious and friendly hosts and put out a great spread for breakfast. I would strongly recommend Lionsgate Manor for anyone looking for a beautiful and quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Call and ask the owner about the location of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed in several themed hotels over the years and by far this was the best! The attention to detail was beyond compare. We stayed in the Phantom's Lair, from the moment we stepped through the bookcase and descended down the spiral staircase into the darkness that was the phantom's lair, the place he made just for Christine I thought of the movie. The candles, the roses, the organ, the mirror. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in the medieval chamber. Bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was very filling (buffet style) with eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh baked muffins and coffee. Yum. Owners very nice and pleasant. We'll come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiedrow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lava Hot Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#7 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lava Hot Springs KOA
Lava Hot Springs KOA
#1 of 10 in Lava Hot Springs
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
Suites of Lava Hot Springs
#4 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions Gate Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions Gate Manor

Address: 10376 S Dempsey Creek Rd, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246-1535
Region: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range: £129 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lions Gate Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Bed and Breakfast located next to rustic western resort town of Lava Hot Springs. We have themed rooms and suites built for couples or the individual to enjoy a romantic or recuperative getaway. Each room has its own luxury bath with shower. All but one have an air jetted/lighted deep soaking tub. The beds are handcarved and have pillowtop mattresses. We welcome you each morning to a full country breakfast around our 'royal table'. Our suites include 'The Phantom's Lair,' 'Medieval Chambers,' 'Roman Baths,' 'Castillian Dynasty,' 'Victorian Suite,' 'Secret Garden,' 'Persian Dreams,' 'Cosy Cottage.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lions Gate Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Gate Manor Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing