We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable but average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn America Lewiston
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Veneta, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable but average service”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Inn America in Lewiston markets itself as a budget motel and for the price we paid to stay three nights on a summer weekend it wasn't so bad an experience. First impressions were average. Upon check-in we were greeted by a smiling young man. He asked for our name and credit card but failed to check photo I.D. and didn't give us an overview of hotel amenities (outdoor pool, breakfast hours etc.). When we arrived at the desk to check-in he was actually in a room behind the lobby doing what appeared to be laundry.

So up to our room on the third floor. The hallway had a strong odor of cigarette smoke and the odor never really went away all weekend, although the first night was definitely the worst. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean which is the most important thing.

Breakfast was a less than average experience. The first morning we went down they were out of coffee and we gave up waiting for them to provide more. The final morning they ran out of eggs, and took a while to provide more. When I went to the front desk to see if they were going to bring more eggs there was no one there, only a phone set up on the desk for you to call if they weren't there.

Lack of staff seemed to be an issue. The front desk staff were 'all hands on deck' and doing a bit of everything: checking guests in, checking guests out, answering the phone, doing laundry and making breakfast. Not sure about the housekeeping either as our room was not serviced at all during our three day stay, and we ran out of toilet paper on our final evening, resulting in my wife having to go to the front desk and ask for more. The lady smiled at her request and asked if we 'needed anything else'? Well we did, but toilet paper was a bare necessity and we left it at that.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if on a budget. The room itself was clean and satisfactory, but the smoking in the hallways and apparent lack of staff for each area of service were issues for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frosty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    57
    41
    21
    23
See reviews for
57
57
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joseph
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This inn is comfortable and nicely situated in Lewiston. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, the bed harder but comfortable. There was a special rate and also a AAA discount so it was reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back of the inn, away from a sometimes busy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

6/16/14
On the way to Tensed, ID. we spent the night in Lewiston, ID. When we went in, the wife and I along with our sister-n-law and brother-n-law were warmly greeted. The lobby was nice and clean along with hot coffee to warm you up after a cool rainy days drive. We both got very nice rooms, (116 &117) clean, fresh smelling rooms right next to each other. The place is easy to find not far from Hwy 95. At a good price.
Normally in our travels we do not have the continental breakfast as they do not appear to us but here they have a very nice breakfast. Waffles, scrambled eggs, (real eggs) hot oatmeal. Along with everything you see on other continental breakfast.
Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our third stay at Inn America. After some initial mix ups at check-in we finally got the room we had reserved. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a restful night. Breakfast selection is still a little on the skimpy side. I would be happy if there was real dairy coffee cream versus that powdered crap. For the price I would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th ave side and you'll be away from the parking lot and have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I spent one night and we would stay again if in the area. We were on a motorcycle trip and didn't make reservations ahead of time because we didn't know how far we would get each day. We got a great rate by asking what discounts they gave and the front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful.Our room was big and very clean. Breakfast was okay, but they could add a few things to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snewfie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the Inn America in Lewiston, ID during NAIA. My brother is on the team and we stayed for a few days. The hotel staff was so friendly & funny. The manager, Erik, was great. Seemed like he was always there to great us. The guy could read the instructions on a waffle maker and make it sound like the most interesting thing. If you get the chance, stop in and talk with him. The team loved him (and the girls). The staff had it going on. Good looking, professional staff. breakfast- they could definitely step it up a notch. Some hallways smelt like smoke, but overall it was a great stay and I look forward to going back. The remote in my room stuck too. I could only go up channels. Don't leave the hotel at night, as beautiful as lewiston is, it can get pretty creepy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laceytorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was not the best but not the worst. Overall the stay was okay, checking in and out the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice enough, but when we made the reservation we asked for a room with two queen beds and got a room with two full beds. This was an issue because two of us needed to share a bed and it was not very comfortable. The other issue that occurred was the room was very hot. We were going to sleep in on Saturday but all ended up waking up at 7am and leaving by 8:30am because it was too uncomfortable to sleep. There might have been a way to turn the AC or fan on but couldn't figure it out. Overall it was good enough for the one night of mom's weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.6 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America Lewiston

Property: Inn America Lewiston
Address: 702 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3323
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn America Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn America Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Hotel America Lewiston
Motel America Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing