We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
29
64
95
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
64
95
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair valuemicrowave and fridgelast summeroatmealflat screen tvshower curtainstaff was friendlytruckersfreewayattendant
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I stayed for several weeks while on business in Lewiston and found the staff friendly, housekeeping service excellent, and room comfortable. While many of the chains have gone to every other day service on weekly visits this property still provides a full daily cleaning. Breakfast offers a bit less variety than I am used to at Days Inn. They offer good coffee, waffles, and fresh fruit but do not have the sweets, biscuits and gravy or boiled eggs that some Day's Inn's offer. There is no real butter, and the raisin bran had a cheap chemical taste. The hotel has a nice river location on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacepilot500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSN, Consultant at Super 8 by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Your business is most appreciated. It'a very nice to hear our staff was friendly and the housekeeping was excellent. We will take your feedback when we make decisions on enhancing our breakfast buffet. Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Overall the experience was good. The only issue was with the individual at check in, she helped some but her follow through was not very good, thus creating extra work for the other staff. She wasn't real helpful when other guests asked questions.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 680janellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSN, Consultant at Super 8 by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for the posting a positive review. We will review our check in procedure with our staff. Your feedback is most welcome. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

On a weekend vacation this Days Inn was conveniently located for our adventure. That's about all it had, stated off with the checkin, it took way to long due to some computer glitches or user error. They couldn't get my credit card to work. After a while it finally took it and we got our room. The side door gave us a security concern since it was unlocked all day and night. Our big issue was the room did not have a refrigerator as advertised. When we questioned this at the front desk after check in we were told that not all rooms have refrigerators, you must ask for a room with a refrigerator when making your reservation. I questioned this policy since their advertisement just said rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We were offered the option to change rooms but we already unpacked and just came back from dinner when we discovered the problem. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very limited with minimal options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank U6432VSronaldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSN, Consultant at Super 8 by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We appreciate you staying with us on your vacation. We do apologize as there was no refrigerator in your room. We should of been more accommodating when you checked in about checking to make sure you had a refrigerator. Our goal is to make you happy. We do invite you to come and try us again and we will ensure a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelSN, Consultant at Super 8 by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This place is so quite! We had our dog with us, super accommodating for him also. There is a amazing park right next door. Room was clean. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank I6779TCmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSN, Consultant at Super 8 by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We appreciate your business and we are pet friendly. The park is convenient to take your pet. Glad you could stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews