We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Experience Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Experience Ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

When we first got to the motel it didn't look all that bad. It's in a good location and the staff was fairly friendly. Once we got to the room my opinion changed dramatically. Even though it was a non smoking room, it REEKED of secondhand smoke. We could not decide if it was due to it being a smoking room previously or if we were smelling smoke from the balcony located on the other side of the room.

I could have dealt with the smell, but as we looked further into the room we noticed that the shower was not cleaned, the tables and cabinets in the room had crumbs on them and the floor had not been vacuumed. I pulled back the sheets on the bed and there was BLOOD on them. There was also hair wound into some parts of the sheets.

My husband talked to the receptionist and she said they have been having a continuous problem with housekeeping, was very apologetic and brought us new sheets but could not confidently say that this set was clean. There was a mysterious stain on these as well, but we opted to just sleep in our clothes, on top of the sheets because we were too exhausted by this time to do anything about it.

We ended up buying clorox wipes to sanitize everything so we could at least use the bathroom. We checked out the next day and a different receptionist than the night before was very rude and stated that we shouldn't expect anything from a "budget motel."

I'm sorry, but I don't believe being a budget motel is an excuse to not clean your rooms. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brooklynk277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your unfortunate experience at our property. We did speak with housekeeping and addressed issues with our front desk staff. Our hotel prides ourselves on giving our guests clean, comfortable, and safe rooms so I do apologize for the inconvenience our room and our staff may have given you. I cant stress enough to you how inappropriate this type or service was and we by no means condone it. If our guests have any questions or concerns or need absolutely anything we like them to know that at any hour during the day or night they can call us and we would be there in a timely manner to assist in anyway,shape or form. OUR GUESTS COME FIRST.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    32
    13
    25
See reviews for
35
34
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rathdrum, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Only $54.15 for a Queen/Recliner Room. I wasn't expecting much, and have stayed in much worse. The room could have been a little cleaner, while trying to find a plug in for my phone I did notice a dirty buildup between the bed and nightstand, but the rest of the room seemed clean. There also weren't enough towels for 2 people, but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. Also Antonio's Restaurant next door had wonderful food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris_R42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for writing our hotel a review. Your housekeeping concerns have been addressed and we have taken the right step to resolve this issue. Please let us know during your next stay with us if you have any questions, concerns, or need absolutely anything including extra linens. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The desk staff was very nice, and the room was spacious with a small balcony. The price was great at $69 a night for a king room. We had hoped for a view, but the river side rooms were all booked. But we got a quiet 4th floor room with a balcony, and that totally made up for it. Free breakfast in the morning was a great deal, though there's a Waffles n' More next door that's good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks again for staying with us and we apologize again for not being able to accommodate you in one of our river side rooms. We hope to be able to do so during your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stites, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed in a King room on upper floor facing the river. The room was clean and pleasant, nicely furnished. I appreciated the leather recliner--leather feels forever clean compared to most hotels that have fabric upholstery. The staff was especially helpful and caring. Liked that Antonio's Restaurant is accross the walkway--could stay at the Guesthouse without having to drive to a restaurant. The Guesthouse is located in an area toward the end of the historic Main Street. The breakfast buffet had more choice than most hotels that offer buffet. The breakfast room was bright and had a TV.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a twin--but generally ask for a King room as it permits space for a recliner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel. We are happy to hear that your room was everything you had hoped for. Our housekeeping staff really does pride themselves on cleanliness. Our hotel is at a great location and it is very convenient for our guests to eat at such a wonderful restaurant,. Glad to hear that you woke up to the outstanding breakfast we offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very nice hotel for the price....had sick family in the area and had to be close to the hospital. Staff was very helpful during our stay...while the hotel is older I found my room clean and the great breakfast very inviting. Will stay with you Again...Thank You for Your Smiles it made our time of stress a little easier.

Room Tip: I loved the river view from the back side of the motel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon under different circumstances of coarse. We strive to give the best customer service we could possibly give. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, Ca
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This was literally the last place in Lewiston that had a room, now we know why. Parking was limited to a small area behind a Waffle House next to dumpsters and railroad tracks. The entire place smells like mold and stale smoke. Didn't think the elevator would make it up to the fourth floor. Bathroom door fell off of the hinges when we opened it up. Substance that looked like trail mix in between the beds on the carpet. Appliances in the breakfast buffet popped the breakers and didn't work. Baaadddd. We should have just slept in our car.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kyzrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Let me start with the fact that we paid $120 to stay here for one night. We had no other options as everything else was booked and I see why.

As we sat in the car while one of us checked in, we marveled at the sight of a RAID can in the window of one of the rooms. Classy. When we got on the elevator, there was a very bad smell welcoming us, as well as some sketchy sounds.

As we walked down the hall to the room, we saw a room at the end of the hall that had the door open with rumpled sheets spread in front of the door. There was a paintbrush on the floor on top of the sheets and the nearby outdoor stairway's door was propped open by a can of paint. We were very surprised to see that this was OUR room! We went ahead and went in, assuming that someone would be along shortly to clean up their mess. As we came and left that day and night and the next morning, THE MESS STAYED RIGHT THERE IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR for 24 hours!!!

The room was not clean, and don't even get me started on the nasty bathroom (Stains on the counter, filthy tub, chunks of something on the back of the door). We proceeded to decide that we would have to drink a lot of alcohol that night just to have the nerve to sleep in the beds there.

The best part is that we told someone about all of this when we checked out and they did not care. We have not heard anything from anybody apologizing or offering anything to make it right. So, the best we can do is let everyone know to not spend a dollar on this hotel. Don't even consider it an option when there are no other options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellar434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. You did come during a huge football game at Washington State therefore the prices can be a little high. We do apologize that our maintenance department didn’t pick up after themselves during their renovations. We are under renovations therefore we are improving all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
1.6 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Property: Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Address: 1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing