We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Lewiston)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lewiston)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Lewiston)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Oak Inn(Lewiston)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Lewiston)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
34
34
35
16
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
34
35
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouple of nightsbusiness tripwi fifree breakfastvioletgeorgiahousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Decent hotel. Nothing fancy. Not a 5 star, but I got what I paid for at 126 for 2 nights. Room was clean, beds ok, pillows flat, but all in all was OK. The best part: Waffles & more right up the street = best breakfast & waffles ever. Ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff really makes you feel at home at the guest house inn. they also let us use the breakfast room for meetings. Found it was the best value in town, good business traveler discounts. the new updates in the hotel are great. new paint in many rooms and new comforters

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When we first got to the motel it didn't look all that bad. It's in a good location and the staff was fairly friendly. Once we got to the room my opinion changed dramatically. Even though it was a non smoking room, it REEKED of secondhand smoke. We could not decide if it was due to it being a smoking room previously or if we were smelling smoke from the balcony located on the other side of the room.

I could have dealt with the smell, but as we looked further into the room we noticed that the shower was not cleaned, the tables and cabinets in the room had crumbs on them and the floor had not been vacuumed. I pulled back the sheets on the bed and there was BLOOD on them. There was also hair wound into some parts of the sheets.

My husband talked to the receptionist and she said they have been having a continuous problem with housekeeping, was very apologetic and brought us new sheets but could not confidently say that this set was clean. There was a mysterious stain on these as well, but we opted to just sleep in our clothes, on top of the sheets because we were too exhausted by this time to do anything about it.

We ended up buying clorox wipes to sanitize everything so we could at least use the bathroom. We checked out the next day and a different receptionist than the night before was very rude and stated that we shouldn't expect anything from a "budget motel."

I'm sorry, but I don't believe being a budget motel is an excuse to not clean your rooms. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooklynk277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your unfortunate experience at our property. We did speak with housekeeping and addressed issues with our front desk staff. Our hotel prides ourselves on giving our guests clean, comfortable, and safe rooms so I do apologize for the inconvenience our room and our staff may have given you. I cant stress enough to you how inappropriate this type or service was and we by no means condone it. If our guests have any questions or concerns or need absolutely anything we like them to know that at any hour during the day or night they can call us and we would be there in a timely manner to assist in anyway,shape or form. OUR GUESTS COME FIRST.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Only $54.15 for a Queen/Recliner Room. I wasn't expecting much, and have stayed in much worse. The room could have been a little cleaner, while trying to find a plug in for my phone I did notice a dirty buildup between the bed and nightstand, but the rest of the room seemed clean. There also weren't enough towels for 2 people, but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. Also Antonio's Restaurant next door had wonderful food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris_R42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for writing our hotel a review. Your housekeeping concerns have been addressed and we have taken the right step to resolve this issue. Please let us know during your next stay with us if you have any questions, concerns, or need absolutely anything including extra linens. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The desk staff was very nice, and the room was spacious with a small balcony. The price was great at $69 a night for a king room. We had hoped for a view, but the river side rooms were all booked. But we got a quiet 4th floor room with a balcony, and that totally made up for it. Free breakfast in the morning was a great deal, though there's a Waffles n' More next door that's good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thanks again for staying with us and we apologize again for not being able to accommodate you in one of our river side rooms. We hope to be able to do so during your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews