We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Just another night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Red Lion in Lewiston is a hotel that I frequent on business. It is an adequate hotel for business travel in the area. While the hotel is aging and could use some remodeling & is just fine for a night. I continue to hope that the facility will soon be remodeled or upgraded, but then I have been hoping for that since 2010!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    95
    64
    40
    26
See reviews for
91
67
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Older hotel but clean and friendly staff. Huge parking lots of room for larger vehicles. Lots of fast food restaurants close by. Rooms nice size only downfall no complimentary continental breakfast include, one of the very few hotels that do not provide one. Probably due to the fact there is a restaurant in hotel but the food there is so so. Might try another hotel next time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggisbasher1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your generous comments on our property! We strive to provide excellent service to all guest ~ iCan, iCare is our rally cry! We have done trial continental breakfasts in the past, but the overall comments preferred order off the menu style! We can accommodate our on the go travelers as well!

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've been staying at the Red Lion Lewiston for years. This hotel has the best continental breakfast in the industry. It's quiet and close "in". The wireless internet has been updated so the entire hotel is covered. Thank you Red Lion and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CreswellVandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your generous comments on our property! We strive to provide excellent service to all guest ~ iCan, iCare is our rally cry! We never stop trying to improve for our guests!

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Can not believe what they did and then tell me they can't figure it out. Charged my card 3 times!!! Then said I ate at the restaurant and was 78$ , when I had already had a charge for the restaurant for 26$ then told me they could find the charges?! Are you kidding me? Over 200$ in charges for one night. Very frustrating. Hotel room wasn't very impressive either, hair clogging shower that wasn't even mine, shower walls were dirty. Very unhappy with what happened.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback as we can not fix what we do not know about! We do try to take care of all issues before they leave property. We apologize that there were issues during your stay, most of the restaurant staff is new and unseasoned, we will be meeting with the restaurant and housekeeping manager right away to address these issues.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

When staying in Lewiston, Idaho the place to stay is The Red Lion. They have good service, good food and beverages without having to get out in the cold, should you be staying as i did in Feb. This was my secuond stay and staff is friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: "Both rooms I stayed in were exceptional"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your generous comments. We strive to provide above exceptional service to all guests! We would love for you to stay out of the weather and enjoy our onsite restaurant, lounge or brewery, but we do offer a shuttle service if you wish to go elsewhere.

We hope to see you on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley – We’ll even pick you up at the airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mccall, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great stay! Room was clean and tidy. My dog was allowed too stay with no issues. We had a really nice time at MJ Barley Hoppers who was featuring a one-man band. Then breakfast the next morning was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cloeviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Red Lion Lewiston! We understand that pets are part of the family too!

We look forward to having you and your furry family member back in the near future! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our weekend stay experience at the Red Lion Hotel was very pleasurable. The rooms were very clean, well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. Don't expect a room with a great view, even a view of the river is only okay. Be aware that the rooms which face towards the river can be noisy at night due to a busy intersection near by. The hotel staff is very friendly; the food in the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Silver_Streak_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for providing feedback, positive feedback at that! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with a clean room, comfortable bed, great food and a friendly staff!

We would love to see you on your next trip though the Lewis-Clark Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.3 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Property: Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Address: 621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing