We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Housekeeping is suspect at this property. They missed the room twice in a 4 day stay and immediately handed out discounts and vouchers like it was normal. The reason was the were booked full, which tells me they don't have enough staff.........even when the room was serviced they kept missing the ice bucket and coffee......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at Red Lion Lewiston to attend a conference at Clarkston. My stay was pleasant and the hotel even provided a shuttle service to the conference center about 4 miles away. In addition the staff were quick to help about area restaurants and recreational activities around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Shayla2014 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

bathroom sink faucet leaked all over counter when turned on, shower head had hardly any pressure, had to ask front desk each day to send someone up to clean room, did terrible job, didn't replenish cups or toiletries, got 2 full beds instead of queens, had to move furniture out of room to open cot b/c room was so small, after cleaning service did arrive, they took all the blankets and pillows from the cot and didn't leave any, had coupons for hotel breakfast, all three kids and wife wouldn't eat b/c it was so salty. would not recommend this hotel, at least not room 204. Staff was friendly and courteous and air conditioning in room did work great even at 105 outside!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your recent accommodations with the Red Lion Lewiston Property. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are disappointed that these issues were not brought to our attention prior to your departure, we try our very best to get all issues addressed immediately but cannot address them if we do not know about them.

We have experienced maintenance staff on the property at all times that would have been more than happy to address your sink faucet and shower head. We do not have any full size beds on property, only queen and king. We have extra pillows and blankets on hand upon guest request. We would be more than happy to take care of your breakfast during your next stay; our kitchen will always remake anything if you are not satisfied.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the relaxing AC! Again, we apologize that you were not fully satisfied and would love to have your family back on property.

Until next time,

Your Red Lion Lewiston Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel this city has to offer. Only downfall is it doesn't offer continental breakfast. The rooms are descent but you can tell they are starting to age. The location is pretty good. Several places to eat are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your recent accommodations with our property and your generous comments! We have tried the continental breakfast in the past, the majority of the guests asked to go back to ordering from the menu. We do have a very reasonable breakfast rate we do hope you will try during your next visit.

Until next time,
Your Red Lion Lewiston Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently stayed here on business for 5 nights and enjoyed it. There is not a lot choice in this area of where to stay, but I’m glad I chose the Red Lion. My room was spacious and clean; a little dated but well kept. It had plenty of room to spread out and work, refrigerator, and a big TV.
The hotel has two restaurants and bars. Both are good with great service. There is an outdoor pool and access to a large gym facility across the parking lot. The hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes from the airport and there are several places to eat and get groceries nearby. I suggest a breakfast at Waffles and More about a half mile from the hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank JNPnPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your generous comments! We strive to provide all guests with exceptional service. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your five night stay with our property and got to take advantage the full amenities!
We do hope to see you again soon on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley.
Kind Regards,
Your Red Lion Lewiston Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Please upgrade this hotel! It is no longer ok for a hotel to smell like that, the carpet to feel like that, and the price of the room to be that much! So many little things that add to one giant disappointment. The restaurant is great but the rooms are dirty, poorly maintained, and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent accommodations with the Red Lion Lewiston property. We appreciate your business and value your feedback as it helps us continue to grow daily, as we cannot fix what we do not know about.
We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do have a local paper mill and eco system that are near our property that does affect the entire Lewis Clark Valley. We do what we can with room and hallway deodorizers and continue to search for other options. We are also currently shopping for new carpet as well. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and to improve and expand our property and staff.
We do hope to see you on your next trip to the Valley!
Kind regards,
Your Red Lion Lewiston Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place to stay! Great food, nice pool, very family friendly or good for just couples. Best experience we have had yet. We will stay there again for sure!
Some bar staff wasn't very friendly, but great otherwise!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3285
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: £86 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing