We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
65
28
9
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
28
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthotel restaurantperfect locationdowntown locationhotel offersroad sidepayette lakeindoor poolbeautiful hotelloved our stayroom ratewalking distancedefinitely stay here againgreat roombed was comfortableclean roomssmall town
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself was gorgeous, and even though we didn't pay for a lake view, the view was wonderful. You really can't beat the location of this hotel, right in the center of town, within walking distance to everything! I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I took 10 people in for a Ski Trip to get to the “Best Snow in Idaho”. We stayed at the Hotel McCall, it had great accommodations and a friendly staff. The Restaurant ‘Rupert’s” was outstanding.
I’m going back!

Room Tip: Request the Executive suite for entertaining or gathering a group either before you go out or after you get back its perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I recently booked the hotel to house many of our out of town wedding guests. Family and friends were all there. It was the perfect location, allowing folks to explore McCall and provided great access to area attractions. The rooms are cool and each seems a little unique. I like that it does not have that "chain" feeling. The staff was very helpful and was easy to work with. I know that many left with a great feeling and are looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: I did not use room service. The pool is great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrwnDgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our room reservations were upgraded when we arrived to a spacious condo with overlooking the garden. The staff was cordial and accommodating. Since the hotel was not busy late in Sept as it was somewhat smokey due to forest fires the desk clerk suggested an upgrade at a very reasonable rate so we jumped on it for our two day stay. We loved the coffee shop a few doors away, for snacks and lunch. Enjoyed the lake view at the hotel restaurant dining on good pasta, fresh salad with a decent wine. The indoor saltwater infinity pool was perfect, long enough for laps.

Room Tip: Garden view condo or lake view rooms are quieter, especially during the high seasons.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeeganSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We reserved our hotel room over a week in advance and on arrival in the morning paid for our hotel room. Later that day when we returned to get the room key a different person at the check in counter had no record that we paid. In addition the person had no idea that room was ours and reserved. Luckily they had not rented our room out. The staff in the restaurant is apathetic and after several attempts at ordering we ended up going somewhere else for dinner, I could understand if the restaurant was busy but that was not the case. In addition the free breakfast amounted to nothing more than cold cereal and toast. We make several trips to McCall each year and this was our first and last experience at Hotel McCall. Check around as there are better options in McCall than this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Trying to accommodate your early arrival so you could go skiing with our tickets the desk clerk failed to pass over the information at the shift change that she had pre checked you in and given you the lift tickets. At no time would you not have had a king standard room which you had reserved. We have corrected the pass over problem and hopefully will not happen to anyone else during their check in process. The restaurant was extremely busy that Saturday night as their chef James Beard Foundation award had just been announced for Rupert's Chef, Gary Kuce. It could have been that the staff was in a wonderful "shock" as this award was only awarded to 2 restaurants in the state of Idaho out of 40,000 entries nation wide. As for the expanded continental breakfast on that morning we had fresh brewed Dawson Taylor coffee, bagels, English muffins, a variety of fresh fruits which I believe on Sunday had pineapple, sliced oranges, a melon, bananas, 3 kinds of juices, blueberry bread for toast, an assortment of pastries and an assortment of dry cereals. There also is a large selection of tea's and hot water for oatmeal or cider if needed. Your stay and ski package discounted the room by more than 30% and it had recently been refreshed with new paint, lamps and furniture. Our prices have not been raised since the recession started and being downtown across from the lake our value is the best in town. We continually check rates of other establishments in town and ours are the best value for location, ammenities, and price. Thank you for your review although we don't think it was entirely fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews