We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
65
28
9
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
28
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthotel restaurantperfect locationdowntown locationhotel offersroad sidepayette lakeindoor poolbeautiful hotelloved our stayroom ratewalking distancedefinitely stay here againgreat roombed was comfortableclean roomssmall town
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After a long, and wet, motorcycle ride, we were so happy to arrive at the hotel. As I walked up to the front desk the clerk just looked at me , confused, she said, " may I help you?" I told her I had a reservation and would like to check in. She told me all of the reservations, for that night, had already checked in,, (tip-always bring a copy of your reservation conformation) after showing her my reservation information she went out of her way to find us a room and made us feel welcomed. The hotel was beautiful and filled with antiques, being close to Halloween, they had it decorated with some fun, cute and appropriate decorations. Our room was more then adequate, it was clean, spacious and had all the amenities needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We did not make a reservation because we were not sure we would make to McCall on our motorcycles with the changing weather, when we arrived they only had condo rooms available but gave us a discount which was pretty considerate and not much then a standard hotel across town that was not within walking distance of restaurants. After riding in the rain for the past two hours we took the room. A really great surprise was the room had a washer and dryer; these came in very handy as our riding gear was really wet. Worth the extra expense! The room was nice, clean and has been up-dated. The only drawback was the trash truck frequenting neighboring buildings well before dawn! The hotel cannot control the city services, but the sound seems to have no barrier as if we have open windows and doors. I would stay again but avoid a Thursday night stay to not hear the trash collection way too early on Friday morning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had reservations for this hotel for one night day after the road to McCall was closed (September 6th). We didn't know the road was closed until we came to the spot where we were turned around. After realizing the detour would take us another 3 hours to reach McCall, making a total of a 5 hour drive, we called the hotel to see if we could cancel or use our reservation another time. Since our time in McCall was to be so short, we didn't want to spend all of our time in the car getting there and back.

The front desk clerk was rude and condescending. Rather than politely saying no, she acted like we were putting her out and stupid for asking. When we arrived, she was no better. We were tired and frustrated from the long drive and she greeted us with distain. When we expressed our frustration about her customer service skills, she said in a snotty and hostile way, "Welcome to McCall, people."

We understand cancellation policies, but when it comes to an act of God and circumstances we couldn't avoid, some measure of cooperation would have been appreciated. At least some grace and customer service would have made the 5 hour drive to McCall from Boise more bearable.

Other than your front desk clerk's lack of hospitality, the facility is very nice. However, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked the golf stay and play and were so impressed we went back! The hotel is located across the street from the lake. The staff are very friendly and there are lots of extras...complementary glass of wine, cookies and milk in the evening and a large selection of DVD 's to borrow-breakfast is included! The hotel is full of beautiful antiques but the rooms are modern and comfortable. Very tastefully decorated. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friends1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Room with partial view of the Lake was very nice! Long room with plenty of room, nice bathroom and jetted tub. Nice view of downtown and lake. Milk and cookies a nice suprise.
Lots of reading material spread out all over the Hotel. Pleasant suprise!

Room Tip: Get the Lake view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews