We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do hamburgers well (and rare!)”
Review of My Father's Place

My Father's Place
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They do hamburgers well (and rare!)”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived before the lunch rush and enjoyed our burgers cooked just as we like them. Friendly, efficient staff, yummy food. It does get crowded but he told me we could come to the side window for shakes later. (Didn't make it this time.)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Shake since Route 66 Diner”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you like milkshakes that you have to eat with a spoon, then this is the place. Excellent taste, rich smooth creamy texture and interesting choices in flavors to include the seasonal Mountain Berry when we were there. We also stopped once and got hamburgers for lunch which were also delicious. Another bonus is they serve beer for those who enjoy a cold one with their grilled food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TH0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's All Good!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The most delicious burgers and shakes you will find anywhere! My boyfriend got a burger with bacon and other toppings (I can't recall the name) and said he thinks it's the best he has ever eaten. I had the Nut Burger and know it is the best vegetarian burger I have ever eaten! You must stop at My Father's Place - you will not regret it and will look for excuses to travel to McCall just to stop again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Burger and Beer”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My Father's Place has always provided a darn good burger and fries. The atmosphere is really unique and 'diner'-esque. In good weather, it's incredibly enjoyable to sit outside and people watch. Definitely one of my must-have lunch places when visiting McCall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrenk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great burgers with great flavor! The burgers were a hearty size and the fries were a good thickness. Wonderful way to spend your meal time. You can easily walk from the lake to eat. Don't forget to grab a milk shake on the way out, they're fairly large and overflowing! I do recommend sitting outside because the flow of traffic in the entry gets congested easily.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicki_wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Father's Place also viewed

 

Been to My Father's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing