We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCAL JOINT”

Salmon River Brewery
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL JOINT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Love the vibe of Salmon River Brewery. The only reason I gave this review 4 stars is because the location is too small for the demand! Always crowded and not enough outside seating. Funky atmosphere that is fun and unique. Great beer and sushi is the specialty! I never imagined I would go to a place like this and order sushi, but it is superb and worth the trip even if you are not interested in beer. I have heard their live music is a lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    79
    33
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

A cool little brewpub with funky decor and solid beer. Had a local's only vibe which was different from the other brewpub in town which had the feel of a tourist joint. Had the Buzz Buzz Porter, the pale ale, and fried pickles-- good stuff all around. The patio/backyard area was enjoyable but I liked the bar area as well. My only compliant is that they weren't open for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer, great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Love the beer and the staff here. Food is mixed, but they have the best deal on an elk burger ever. Great beer, my favorite stop in McCall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saenglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great selection, local color, off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not only do they brew their own varieties, but they import microbrews from around the region and have a wine selection. From the menu the food is bar food with a twist, but we just enjoyed a Bavarian Pretzel. There is interesting outdoor seating and a live band several nights a week. It seems to be a gathering spot for locals who want a relaxing place to meet with friends and enjoy some good suds. We went on a weekend night during the busy season and couldn't find a seat, but went back later in the week and were able to sit at a nice little rustic table outside. There are some yard games for entertainment on the side too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TH0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
472 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“OK but nothing great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here before heading out of town and back to my hotel. Sandwich wasn't bad but nothing special but the service was worse. I sat at the bar got my order then basically ignored. I had to get up and get my own napkins then after finishing my meal sat there for awhile before finally having to tell the bartender I'd like my check even though I had an empty plate in front of me. I'd go someplace else if you are in McCall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon River Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing