We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ice Cream Alley

Ice Cream Alley
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Large portion sizes and good value for the money. They had some different flavors and you can do "one scoop" with two different flavors. They are down and alley and have benches you can sit on that is fairly quiet. A nice place. However, they closed for the season on September 2nd. If you get a chance to go next summer I recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjm341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    31
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun ice cream shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

When in Mc Call one must go to Ice Cream Alley. Plan to stand in line. You will meet people from everywhere. Portions are generous . Come hungry or plan to share. If the lines are too long, go to the Ice Rink, their ice cream is great as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huge Ice Cream Cones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stopped in to get my son an ice cream and was told he didn't need two scoops. They were right, even he was impressed with how big and how good it was. I'm happy to bring him back to the Ice Cream Alley.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Powder, Ore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great place for an icecream treat.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We took the kiddos for an afternoon snack at Ice Cream Alley and were surprised by the quick service and the amount served. They were super busy, but the wait was only a few minutes. The only downfall is that there isn't very much seating available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betsynedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My daughter spend two weeks at MOSS and she found out this place from a local. After our canoeing trip, we stopped by this place and found a long line outside the Alley. The long wait paid off when we finally got our treats. We ask two flavors in one "scoop" bowl and the size is huge for $2.5. This should be your go-to place for icecream whenever you are at Mccall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pipilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ice Cream Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing