We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream ever!!!”
Review of Ice Cream Alley

Ice Cream Alley
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Twentynine Palms, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best ice cream ever!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Omg! This local favorite hot spot has the biggest scoops, not to mention the best flavors. Even though I dropped one of the scoops on accident, they quickly replaced it at no charge. The line is always huge, but they have got it down to get it to you as quickly as possible. Cute little eating areas too, right by the shore of the nearby marina.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephie1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    32
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Vacation Must”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Every time we visit McCall we have to make a stop at ice cream alley after dinner. There is always a long line, but it moves quickly. Quality ice cream in lots of flavors. Give it a try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

You order at the window, and sit at outside tables. The portions are huge. My husband and I shared a banana split (chocolate brownie bit, huckleberry and maple walnut instead of the humdrum chocolate, strawberry and vanilla) and it was all we could do to eat all of it. But it was so delicious that we "forced" ourselves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanieWalnutCreek_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh My !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

WOW! This is delicious. The single scoop is definitely enough. The best thing, you can split your scoop. There were 5 of us so we got 10 flavors all of them were great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cucamongakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the only places to get ice cream in McCall with any variety and real ice cream. They make their shakes with real ice cream! Gets busy in summer so you may have to wait a bit in line. Usually a fairly good choice of flavors, sometimes a bit short on help which makes it slow. It's seasonal so only plan for ice cream in the summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snomom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ice Cream Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing