We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to go”
Review of Home Town Pizza

Home Town Pizza
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a great place to go for dinner. The pizza was good and well worth the money but the best part was the atmosphere and the people there. Service was very quick and efficient. It was sort of a loud and interesting "family" time and everyone talked with everyone else and made you feel like you knew them. The owner was helpful and friendly and came around a couple of times to make sure all was well. We will go back there again the next time we visit McCall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcilee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Try the whole wheat crust vegetarian pizzas. Even it you love meat you shouldn't miss this one! Good service, friendly atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEHBrentwoodCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“take and bake!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

this is a great option in mccall! especially if you are looking to take and bake it! this is pretty cool for mccall! their crust has drastically improved over the years! the topping selections are pretty good and their red sauce is also above average. great value on a mccall pizza!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Gluten-Free Pizza”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

There are not a lot of gluten-free options in McCall if your only option is eating out. Thank goodness for Home Town Pizza. I LOVED their gluten-free pizza (we tried the Buffalo Chicken and Hawaiian) and was pleased to find so many GF options on their menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious pizza.. OK setting”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I don't love the counter ordering style, but the person taking our order was especially cheerful and helpful, and she checked up on us appropriately once we were seated, and addressed us by first name. We had a spicy chicken pizza on whole wheat crust that was wonderful and not greasy. There are only a few tables, but wasn't busy when we had lunch, so nice and quiet. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing