We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably best salad bar in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toll Station Pizza

Toll Station Pizza
Ranked #33 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a pizza place like they used to be. The crust was hand thrown and made to order. They had a decent salad bar that you were not charged an arm and a leg to go through as many times as you wanted. They also had charred burgers and wonderful sandwiches if you are not a pizza fan. An amazing ending to a fabulous dinner was the hot cookies and milk dessert that they offered. The cookies and milk are something we have experienced in this area but something we have come to love so much! You MUST go to this restaurant the next time you go to McCall, Idaho!
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Probably best salad bar in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Large selection of salad items.
Nice outside dining with partial view of Payette Lake available.
Staff tries hard to please.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    28
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Family Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Affordable family dining in McCall. Probably hard to find here. Lots of kids running around and noise to match. If you are looking for something quiet this isn't the place to take your sweety.

Pizza was alright but nothing spectacular. Gal that served us was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and good price. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Fast friendly service, good menu and prices are reasonable. We had the personal pizza's and salad bar and it was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Lots of choices, flexibility with toppings and friendly prompt service. Surprisingly good pizza in small town. Had the mini pizza with three custom toppings. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hanifenmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“beautiful salad bar, wanted to try most of the menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Toll Station is a good reasonable priced choice in snobby Mccall. I had the chicken parmagiana which came with the salad bar, a small portion of spaghetti, and 2 tiny slices of tasty garlic bread (not enough to sop up much sauce. While the salad bar had lots of choices, they were not any special ones. However, it was beautiful to look at and the veggies were all fresh. I made a good salad and even had some for leftovers. I recommend the 1000 island dressing, it was good. I also got a bit of extra mozzarella cheese from salad bar to put on my spaghetti-very good.
Overall the food was pretty good (not real italian but more authentic than Olive Garden) and the service was great. The owner came by and checked on everyone which was good. The attractive young waitresses all helped each other and that meant everything was brought out fast. One thing the owner didn't seem to notice was a couple waitresses lounging with a couple cooks in the corner table in the bar. I thought that was tacky. People around me all seemed to enjoy their pizzas which looked huge.
I would go back, spent $14.50 + tip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toll Station Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Toll Station Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing