We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre ski treats”
Review of Stacey Cakes

Stacey Cakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Description: Made from scratch, and baked fresh daily four days a week, Thursday - Sunday from 8am to 4pm.
Sisters, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pre ski treats”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had discovered this bakery during a visit to McCall in September 2013. I was disappointed then that there was a limited gluten free selection, but decided this time I'd cheat because it is such a treat to have access to fresh, quality baked sweets. I treated myself to a chocolate and peppermint cupcake. My husband had a pumpkin muffin. We were in heaven after throwing away the plate of inedible food that we'd gotten from the breakfast bar of the motel where we were staying. We hope that sometime in the future Stacey can find a source for more gluten free items, as she can't bake them at her site. There's a fabulous bakery in Sisters, Oregon called Angelina's that offers gluten free and vegan baked goods. This is a very popular and successful bakery and we would encourage Stacey take a vacation and visit Sisters at some point.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“variety”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We bought about 7 different items and they were all very good. I am always happy to see food done from scratch

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank charissagordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing macaroons....”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Had to stop in after reading other reviews. Superb. Best chocolate macaroons of my life. Had a cookie and coffee to help it all along. Very friendly place. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny-O_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Glad you enjoy and appreciate the my Macaroons...definitely not those dainty European Style sandwich cookies....thanks for you positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Meadows, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bakery Treats of Goodness!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lots of delicious goodies, but get here early or the selection is limited. Always busy when I stop in here, not a sit down and enjoy your pastry kind of place... more of a grab & go. Love the gingersnaps. My sister always wants to stop here when she comes to town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise ID
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Too good!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

As a monday-friday resident of McCall, I have to stay away more than I go because everything is too good! If you are in town and ready for a treat head here. My favorites are the salted caramel cheese cake, and the Hohos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyfromBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the positive review, happy that you like what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stacey Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing