We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome treats!!”
Review of Stacey Cakes

Stacey Cakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Description: Made from scratch, and baked fresh daily four days a week, Thursday - Sunday from 8am to 4pm.
Upland, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome treats!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a variety of items, including coffee cake, cinnamon roll, cookies and scones and all were amazing. Do yourself a favor and go to Stacey Cakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tucked Away but Worth the Search”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located to the left of Paul's market, tucked in the corner, if you are dying for something sweet, this is the place to stop! Their signature soft ginger snaps are the best. You have got to pick up a bag for the road!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for you positive comments, glad you are able to enjoy the gingersnaps. Sometimes it is kind of nice to be a little "tucked away" makes it all the more exciting when folks find us…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still hoping for gluten free options”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Each time we visit McCall for our winter/summer vacations, we stop at this yummy bakery. I keep hoping that they'll expand their selection of gluten free baked items.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Skip the other dessert place featured pretty high on Trip Advisor. This place is far and away better. Too bad they aren't opened later. We just went during the day and saved the dessert for the night. We had a wide variety of their food. Bagel, knish, scone, cookie, cheese cake, and fruit tart. All were very excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgbgbasdAAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
glad you enjoyed your treats, happy we could satisfy your bakery needs, and thanks for mentioning the hype, I guess we were not aware of any hype, but it is flattering...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bakery, not a restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

At the time of this review, Stacey Cakes is shown by tripadvisor as the top rated restaurant in McCall. Too bad they do not have a separate category for bakeries. There is no doubt in my mind that Stacey Cakes would top that category, maybe even for the whole state of Idaho...maybe even for the whole world! Not a restaurant, and not for a weight loss diet, but if you are in the mood for a wonderful treat, stop by first thing when they open and experience a fresh cinnamon bun. Heavenly!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Really excited that you appreciate the early morning fresh baked cinnamon rolls, thanks for the positive review…and you are completely correct we are not a restaurant (maybe someday) but until then sweet and savory treats will be available Thursday - Sundays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stacey Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing