We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Paradise Burgers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paradise Burgers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Just OK”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went with kids and the "huge chalkboard" was basically covered with tables and not accessible. We sat outside because it was VERY hot indoors and it is not even summer yet. The service was good. The food was hot but just OK. It was definitely not a high quality hamburger. The gyro was again, just OK. FF were OK. Not a lot of selection and a lot of greasy food. I wish I would have kept heading toward downtown and stopped at one of the other burger places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Surprisingly good burgers! No frills but good food! Very kid friendly with a wall size chalk board. Will definitely frequent there with grandchildren for a casual, comfortable setting. Perfect stop after skiing in the winter or playing on the beach in summer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smithlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good deal on the special and huge portions.”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We’ve eaten here a few times now. They have a great “happy hour” (4-6pm) meal. We were there on Saturday and they had it then too. The deal is $5 for a burger, fries (or tots), and a pop (or PBR.) Outside of happy hour I’ve had a basket (huge) of tots ($2.50) and sliders. I like fry sauce and they have the classic sauce. I give them four stars for the happy hour deal and large portion sizes. Just don’t expect fine dining or ambiance, but more of a simple burger joint. If they did not have a deal, I’d probably venture elsewhere just to try other places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmmm ... great burger!”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I just can't say enough about this little hide-away burger joint. Angus beef burgers are juicy, flavorful, and remind me of burgers from the backyard grill. The gyro is yummy too, if you feel like something different, and the smoked wings and ribs are simply delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJBriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Atmosphere is rustic with a combination ski lodge, sports bar feel.
The burgers were huge and everything was fresh. They gave a generous amount of fries and had special sauce. The waitress/hostess was friendly and funny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bondslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing